Three Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
STOVETOP: saute the onions in your choice of oil first. Then add hotdogs cut side down to brown them. Then add the brown sugar and vinegar (I used 1/2 of each), a little maple syrup and then the beans (I used garbanzo and red kidney beans). Caramelize everything over med/high heat. I can't imagine this version isn't better than the oven version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm not a weenie and beans kinda person but this was actually very good. My husband said he was in the mood for hot dogs and beans so I decided to try this one and I'm glad I did. Quick and easy and pretty tasty. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband and kids loved it! The sauce was a little runny. Next time I will adjust the recipe by draining all the beans. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This dish is fantastic..but takes a long time in the iven. I put it on stove and added some little water to be cooked and covered it. this way it didn't take so much time..may be 15 minutes. I also added garlic, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 1tablespoon vinegar, and 1 teaspoon of sugar. For me, it was very very delicious and all my family liked it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. Much better the second day after sauce thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for a church meal. I guess it doesn't look as good as it tastes, because no one got any of it, except my son, who didn't know I had made it and was bragging on how much he liked it. I returned home with my leftovers and packed it in my husbands lunchbox and he came home the next day bragging on his supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Like some other reviewers, I added some ketchup and prepared mustard to this. All I had were white beans, so that's what I used and it came out wonderfully. Thanks for the cheap and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
So easy and so good! I followed the recipe sing a package of little hotdogs that I needed to use up and then cooked it in the crock-pot on low all afternoon. It came out soupier that it would in the oven but still tasted great. Next time I'll bake it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It was good and an excellent way to use up cans of beans. I used a variety of beans, and added a can of tomato sauce instead of the can of pork and beans. I would not put in the sugar next time, it was way too sweet. I got tons of servings from this and froze a bunch (1 cup in a zip lock bag, excellent for defrosting per person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this just as written and wouldn't change a thing. It really has a lot of flavor. I definitely didn't get 8 servings though--just six small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States