Three Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is a tasty recipe. My husband loves this and so do the kids. Will have to try the kielbasa instead of the hot dogs for a change...Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Very quick and easy. I passed out 5 copies of the recipe the first time I served it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
All the ingredients in this are things that I like so I figured it was worth trying. I gave it five stars. It's not a prime rib five star but for taste it's definately a fast five star meal. I did change the a few things. I used kielbasa instead of hot dogs because my wife wont eat hot dogs but likes kielbasa. I uses white beans instead of the honey beans and added a can of pinto beans, making it a four bean casserole, just to take up the extra room in a 9x13 casserole dish. I also added a sprinke of garlic powder and pepper. I couldn't get enough of this tasty treat! Thanks Joann for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was a hit for a family picnic yesterday. We changed the franks to bacon, white beans instead of pinto and omitted the oregano. Next time we'll repeat but include the pinto and oregeno as suggested. We like the idea of Kelbasa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Tripled the recipe for work lunch. Was a huge hit. Added a couple squirts of ketchup, a little salt and pepper. Used great northern beans instead of butter beans. Baked the night before, reheated stovetop and served in a large crock pot. Family requested a batch for tonight! Nice change from Calico beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was great! I did want to lick my plate. I used the beef sausage I had in the freezer. I don't like hot dogs so for me this change was imperative. ;) And I added 2-3 tablespoons of rum after I took the dish out of the oven. The rum is a fab addition, but I tasted the beans before adding the rum and it was great without it, too. We had it with Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw from this site (minus the celery salt in that recipe). Corn sticks would be perfect with these beans. Edit to add for previous reviewer: chili beans are a canned bean product. I had not bought them before. But they are just beans in a bit of a chili sauce. I drained both the chili beans and the butter beans. The beans still had lots of liquid after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this a few years ago for my husband and his girlfriend(Ididn't know at the time) and everyone loved it, especially me. I have been looking for the recipe thought because I lost it after I left the husband. I am so glad I found it again....Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is similar to a recipe I've made for several years called "Polish Beans." I tweaked this a little bit: Used 1 lb. ground round with 2 sliced hot dogs. Also added a healthy splash of REAL maple syrup (not the fake stuff!) and a big dollop of ketchup and prepared mustard. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great recipe. I follow it exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved it. We ate the whole thing! I think next time I'll use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States