Three Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved it. We ate the whole thing! I think next time I'll use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great recipe. I follow it exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is similar to a recipe I've made for several years called "Polish Beans." I tweaked this a little bit: Used 1 lb. ground round with 2 sliced hot dogs. Also added a healthy splash of REAL maple syrup (not the fake stuff!) and a big dollop of ketchup and prepared mustard. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I thought this was ok and, certainly easy to make, but I didn't think it offered anything special in the way of flavor. I might try it again, but maybe add some stewed tomatoes or something to dress it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Hubby rated this a four and that's saying something. Not surprising considering that he could live on franks and beans. Thanks Joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was great. I added a can of spicy chili instead of chili beans and used brats instead of hot dogs. SO good. I'm pregnant and craving spicy so I might have thought it was better than it really was. My husband liked it though! We ate it as a main dish but it would be a great side to take to a potluck. Reminded me of a "settler's beans" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe was OK, definately not a "main dish" but more of a side dish that would be good for potlucks or picnics. I subbed in those little party wieners, and that turned out ok but I think I would stick with the franks next time. From this recipe I also discovered that I dislike butter beans, but to each their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this a few years ago for my husband and his girlfriend(Ididn't know at the time) and everyone loved it, especially me. I have been looking for the recipe thought because I lost it after I left the husband. I am so glad I found it again....Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was great! I did want to lick my plate. I used the beef sausage I had in the freezer. I don't like hot dogs so for me this change was imperative. ;) And I added 2-3 tablespoons of rum after I took the dish out of the oven. The rum is a fab addition, but I tasted the beans before adding the rum and it was great without it, too. We had it with Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw from this site (minus the celery salt in that recipe). Corn sticks would be perfect with these beans. Edit to add for previous reviewer: chili beans are a canned bean product. I had not bought them before. But they are just beans in a bit of a chili sauce. I drained both the chili beans and the butter beans. The beans still had lots of liquid after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I think I would have given it a 5, had I known wether or not the instructions are correct. The way I made it, I consider it a 5. My kids loved them. My husband said they were good. That's pretty good to hear it out of him. Because the only thing he really LOVES is steak. If he says it's good, it must be. ****FOLLOW UP**** I was in the canned bean section of the grocery store and noticed "chili beans", which are just pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States