Three Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
made some slight changes. Used 2 cans of Pork & Beans, 1 can of White Kidney beans and 1 can of Black beans (couldn't find Butter beans) Husband was pleasantly surprised and my one son loved it. I am not a huge hot dog fan and may try it without next time but will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Everyone liked it, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Super easy to make and tasty. I used a half pound smoked beef brat and I didn't drain the juice from the chili beans. Followed everything else and we thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was a HIT!!! My son got him enough to barely cover the bottom of his bowl, took one bite, looked at me and said " You can make this again!" Then quickly went and filled up his bowl . The only thing I did different was I fried the sliced hot dogs and onion together before adding to the mix. GREAT FAST EASY AND TASTY MEAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
STOVETOP: saute the onions in your choice of oil first. Then add hotdogs cut side down to brown them. Then add the brown sugar and vinegar (I used 1/2 of each), a little maple syrup and then the beans (I used garbanzo and red kidney beans). Caramelize everything over med/high heat. I can't imagine this version isn't better than the oven version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm not a weenie and beans kinda person but this was actually very good. My husband said he was in the mood for hot dogs and beans so I decided to try this one and I'm glad I did. Quick and easy and pretty tasty. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband and kids loved it! The sauce was a little runny. Next time I will adjust the recipe by draining all the beans. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This dish is fantastic..but takes a long time in the iven. I put it on stove and added some little water to be cooked and covered it. this way it didn't take so much time..may be 15 minutes. I also added garlic, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 1tablespoon vinegar, and 1 teaspoon of sugar. For me, it was very very delicious and all my family liked it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. Much better the second day after sauce thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for a church meal. I guess it doesn't look as good as it tastes, because no one got any of it, except my son, who didn't know I had made it and was bragging on how much he liked it. I returned home with my leftovers and packed it in my husbands lunchbox and he came home the next day bragging on his supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States