Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipie! I think it's the best made with hot italian sausage. Then after the meatballs are browned in a pan, I transfer them to a baking pan, pour a jar of spaghetti sauce over them and bake. Then top with parmesan cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
A great recipe-- my husband doesn't like most meatballs, but he loves these. I skip the step of browning them on the stove, and just put them straight in the oven. I use 1/3 cup measure when I'm making the meatballs so they're all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
These are really good. I made them with the beef, turkey & sausage just like the recipe called for. I used a 1/4 cup measure to portion out the meat. I got 22 meatballs. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this last year for xmas eve, and they were the biggest hit. We always have a traditional Italian dinner. It has already been "requested" that I make them again. This Italian family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I left out the turkey and got rave reviews from my food co-op. Yum! I also used HOT Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
SO GOOD! I had yet to find a meatball recipe that my husband liked, but he absolutely loved these. I used spicy Italian sausage and added garlic powder, oregano, basil, rosemary and black pepper for extra flavor... simply delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Served them as an appetizer... everyone loved them. I left out the turkey, added some garlic powder, parmesian cheese, and parsley. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Thanks for this incredibly simple, yet deliciously moist meatball recipe! My whole family loved them and I will probably double the recipe the next time I make them since they were all fighting over them!! After losing my old meatball recipe, I was hoping to find a good replacement and found that this one was even better than the one I used to have!! I did use 2 lbs. of ground beef in place of the 1 lb. of ground turkey since I didn't have any on hand; however, I'm sure it would be fine either way. I also skipped step 3 (browning the meatballs) and just placed them directly into the oven - they browned up just fine. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
MMMMMMM! I followed this recipe to the letter and they came out fantastic! I made so many meatballs that these were also sooo yummy not only with spaghetti sauce but I used some of the leftover meatballs and made a simple sweet and sour sauce and mixed w meatballs and finished with some basmati rice.. perfect meatballs that goes with so many different types of sauces or just plain! Thanks for the recipe! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
What is not to like. My whole family enjoyed these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States