Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
They were OK. The methodology was fine, but I was looking for something more unique. They kind of tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Lots of work rolling out meatballs, but that is to be expected. The results, however, were definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
These are freakin awesome! I made some smaller and some bigger and had a total of 52 meatballs! I saved them for later! After cooking in the oven, they are perfect for just an appetizer. Bite size to pop in your mouth, I ate 3 before putting them in sauce to simmer. I found if you didnt brown the whole meatball, you had a flying saucer shaped meatball but still flippin tasty! I used a half pound of spicy italian sausage and it gave a nice little kick! My new favorite food! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth_has_sandy_cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I used 2# ground turkey and 1# turkey italian sausage. Otherwise, followed this recipe exactly. Delicious! I will be making these again and again. I fried them, as the recipe states, and the frying is a bit tedious in my opinion. I wonder if they would taste as good if you skipped the frying and baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is by far the best meatball recipe because it's so easy AND it produces outstanding flavor every time. Thanks for the recipe! Goes great with "best marinara sauce yet," another easy crowd-pleaser on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Although they were ok, they weren't anything that great. My husband is still munching on them (I froze about half the batch after they were cooked). I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I thought this was a really good recipe, but my kids wouldn't touch them. I think it was the oatmeal. I even ground it up in my food processor so that it would be less noticeable, but they didn't like them one bit. Great for adults, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are truly awesome meatballs! I always like to use ground turkey with my meatballs anyway, and I think the oatmeal added to this recipe really helps to set up the meatballs. This is definitely a "keeper" for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Very delicious and also great for meatloaf recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This recipe is now the basis for all my meatloaf and meatball dishes! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States