Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were excellent! I didn't have turkey on hand; but used the sausage and beef, and only 1 egg. I was a bit skeptical at first; but these meatballs were very tasty!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Turned out GREAT! Only thing I would change is 1/2 the onion, just because I am not a huge onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Excellent! The three different types of meat gave the meatballs a different texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These meatballs were a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly but made bigger meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe and very easy. I added 4 cloves of garlic which I sauteed with the onions. I did go ahead and brown the meatballs, but I didn't add anything else to the pan, just used the same pan I'd used for the garlic and onion. It didn't take too long and I think they turned out better than if they'd just been baked. These went great on top of pasta with marinara sauce and fresh asparagus from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made these pretty much by the recipe. The only difference being I did not bake them. Mine were only about 1.5 inches big, so once I browned them, they were cooked through. It made 50+ and I was able to get over half in the frying pan the first go round. It really only took about 30 minutes to brown them all. They were absolutely delicious!!!This is a definite Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Great meatballs!! I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 1 lb of Italian sausage, added 4 cloves of diced garlic and left out the bread crumbs. They turned out great. After cooking, I cut them in half and put them on a hoagie roll with some marinara sauce and mozzarella cheese and put in the oven until the cheese melted. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this last year for xmas eve, and they were the biggest hit. We always have a traditional Italian dinner. It has already been "requested" that I make them again. This Italian family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
What is not to like. My whole family enjoyed these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
MMMMMMM! I followed this recipe to the letter and they came out fantastic! I made so many meatballs that these were also sooo yummy not only with spaghetti sauce but I used some of the leftover meatballs and made a simple sweet and sour sauce and mixed w meatballs and finished with some basmati rice.. perfect meatballs that goes with so many different types of sauces or just plain! Thanks for the recipe! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States