Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
The best meatballs I've ever had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
My own meatball recipe is very similar to this one. I only used half the amount of oats and bread crumbs in this recipe. In it's place I used a 1/2 cup of fresh shredded romano cheese and sometimes fresh chopped parsley!! Since I usually cook my small to medium sized meatballs in red sauce I don't pre-brown them. I also use minced onions and not chopped. I tried the Quick Pasta Sauce recipe with the meatballs and cooked on low 3 hours on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was disappointing. I did change it up a bit by omitting the turkey & oats. I added garlic powder also but it still turned out pretty bland. It needs salt and/or more spices..was not as flavorful as I had hoped. I had to drown it in pasta sauce which made it ok, but just a very so-so lifeless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were excellent! I didn't have turkey on hand; but used the sausage and beef, and only 1 egg. I was a bit skeptical at first; but these meatballs were very tasty!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Turned out GREAT! Only thing I would change is 1/2 the onion, just because I am not a huge onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Excellent! The three different types of meat gave the meatballs a different texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These meatballs were a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly but made bigger meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe and very easy. I added 4 cloves of garlic which I sauteed with the onions. I did go ahead and brown the meatballs, but I didn't add anything else to the pan, just used the same pan I'd used for the garlic and onion. It didn't take too long and I think they turned out better than if they'd just been baked. These went great on top of pasta with marinara sauce and fresh asparagus from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made these pretty much by the recipe. The only difference being I did not bake them. Mine were only about 1.5 inches big, so once I browned them, they were cooked through. It made 50+ and I was able to get over half in the frying pan the first go round. It really only took about 30 minutes to brown them all. They were absolutely delicious!!!This is a definite Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Great meatballs!! I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 1 lb of Italian sausage, added 4 cloves of diced garlic and left out the bread crumbs. They turned out great. After cooking, I cut them in half and put them on a hoagie roll with some marinara sauce and mozzarella cheese and put in the oven until the cheese melted. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States