Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent. Used mild Italian sausage. Added some dried green/red pepper flakes and a little black pepper - otherwise just as published. Made 2 dozen nice-sized meatballs. Used nine with spaghetti sauce and divided rest into freezer bags for future dinners. We'll see how they do in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've made these a few times now. I stick to the recipe and I've been happy with the results everytime. These go nicely with any marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved this! I used 3 lbs. of hamburger (what I had on hand) and the only thing I added that wasn't in the recipe was 1 1/2 tsp. of salt. I did everything else to spec and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made a double batch. I did not 2 step bake them. I just put them in the oven and it went fine. I froze the 2nd 1/2 (unbaked) and used another time. Froze and thawed well!! May even do 3 batches next time. Super easy and tasty.... thanks. MADE WITH "BEST MARINARA SAUCE YET" BY JACKIE..... FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious. Love the combination of flavors. Husband loved them too. We ate them sliced up on bread as a sandwich, but I'm sure they'd go great with pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent meatballs. I did adapt as I had hamburg, ground pork and ground turkey for meat. I also added Fennel Seed as another reviewer recommended and thought they had an awesome flavor. Fennel is not overpowering, perfect! I used brown gravy on top and served as appetizer with tooth picks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit at our dinner party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Best meatballs I've ever eaten!!! I did a couple things different, I followed the ingredients but I put my oats into my magic bullet and grinded them into a fine powder and also added parmesan ramano cheese to it. Frying them in the pan before placing them in the oven makes them turn out so much better then baking alone. great recipe Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These meatballs are good, but I actually found them a little bland, which was surprising, given their spicy aroma. A good sauce would add more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent for second day meatball sandwich!: Pick up a fresh French bread at the market (2$), slice in half, broil (500) for a couple of minutes to toast. Cut the meatballs in half and heat in skillet, once hot, place them on the French bread, while heating meatballs, heat tomato pasta sauce of your choice (preferably spicy), once hot, spoon the sauce over the meatballs, sprinkle cheese on top (shredded provolone, mozzarella, asiago). Enjoy! Then run five miles ; ) --- By the way, as to the original recipe, I cut the onion to 1/2 instead of 1 whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Brian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States