Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty tasty! I just used 1.2 lb ground turkey and 1 lb of Italian turkey sausage and kept the same amount of other ingredients. It made about 21 meatballs. I poured a jar of tomato basil pasta sauce and a can of diced tomatoes over the top. Then sprinkled on parmesan cheese. Served with wheat spaghetti for a delicious healthy dinner. Big hit with the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Just okay. I thought they needed some salt - but didn't realize till they were cooked. Maybe subbing cheese for oats or crumbs as someone else suggested would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
great recipe. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
great just as they are....with or without sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made these just like the recipe said, added them to my home made sauce, what a hit. They are so tasty and easy to make and they don't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! I have made them both large and small. Fabulous spaghetti. Rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yay! I found the meatball recipe I needed. Excellent flavor and texture. I've tried several meatball recipes and this finally has the flavor I'm looking for. I used mild italian sausage. I browned in the pan as suggested and am pleased with the results. Wasn't sure about using ground turkey but it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Awesome meatball recipe, great flavor and very most and tender. I recommend backing off the onion a little bit, nothing wrong with the flavor, but I got a little too much texture from the onions than I would prefer. Perhaps just a fine chop would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My advice would be to add a bit of salt to the recipe. The recipe made nearly 50 meatballs. I baked mine in some leftover jarred spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent. Used mild Italian sausage. Added some dried green/red pepper flakes and a little black pepper - otherwise just as published. Made 2 dozen nice-sized meatballs. Used nine with spaghetti sauce and divided rest into freezer bags for future dinners. We'll see how they do in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States