Three Amigos Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very easy and healthy. I used a can of ruby red grapefruit sections instead of fresh (draining the juice for another purpose). My husband liked it and he is not a fan of grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Although it was refreshing, I'm just not that into grapefruit and it seems like it might have been better with just mango and avocado. Sorry, not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Who woulda thought?! :D 'Had a mango & avocado to use; subbed about 1c canned mandarin oranges; 1/2T bottled lime juice. 'Not too sweet or tart. Pretty, too - unlike the photo. 'Good with a little salt &/or crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very refreshing flavors; quick and easy to put together! Will be making this more often and like the idea of pairing with cottage cheese. Will see how the flavor improves after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I will make this again but add another avocado. Very interesting blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Daughter loved this recipe as I can't eat grapefruit due to medical condition. She said it was wonderful and wants to make it herself! Yea for her. She said she love the contrast of the grapefruit and avocado and flavors were right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christy C
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
So simple, so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coleman, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I usually enjoy grapefruit only occasionally with lots of sugar, but I could eat this daily! It really is the perfect balance of flavors. Very easy, healthy and fresh. Full of vitamins and healthy fats and fiber. I brought it to a family dinner and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very delicious and satisfying! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very refreshing. The creaminess of the avocado is there, but the taste is overwhelmed by the mango, which is not a bad thing at all. There are probably better ways to use a precious avocado, but this way isn't wasted either. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States