Thit Bo Xao Dau Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I have added this dish to my "Favorites" category. It is so delicious, easy, and my son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
This is my idea of a great recipe; simple, beautiful, and delicious. I added some minced fresh ginger and mushrooms to this dish, too. So much better, and faster, than any cream-of-something-soup casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. Very easy and quick to prepare. Once I substituted beef broth for chicken and the results were tasty and rich - kind of beef-soupy. Instead of taking the beef out I left it to simmer with the green beans which made it more succulent. This dish is also good served over ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Awesome Dish for dinner for 2. Will impress all oriental food lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. I served it over brown rice. We will make this again. I added salt for more flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This is an excellent way to cook green beans. It is so refreshing. I cut down the amount of vinegar, and it taste even better. definitely recommended if you live asian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I thought this was wonderful...lots of flavor, easy, and cooked in a few minutes. This will be a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We loved this easy stir fry dish!!! I particularly liked the wonderful, simple flavors of the beans and beef. My husband thought water chestnuts and celery added would be good too. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
THIS WAS AWESOME EVEN MY PICKY SON-IN-LAW LIKED I DID HOWEVER COOKED THE GREEN BEANS LONGER THAN NOTED WILL MAKE AGAIN VERY SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was a delicious addition to my repertoire of Asian cookery. I thought it would be as spicy as other Vietnamese dishes I have tried and found it to be very mild. I did add some Teriyaki sauce and minced ginger to the recipe and next time I'll add some red pepper flakes to liven it up. I also used mashed cooked cauliflower in place of rice to pour the sauce on and it was excellent! It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Pho

See how to make authentic South Vietnamese-style Pho noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States