Thit Bo Xao Dau Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I'm not very familiar with vietnamese cooking, but I must say we enjoyed this receipe. This dish made a complete meal for us, with the rice. My husband felt compelled to add soy sauce, but my teen daughter and I ate it as it was. I thought it reminded me alot of a roast beef, though, not as Asian as I expected. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Easy and tasty stir-fry. I added carrots, celery and water chestnuts. Also, added the beef with the broth and simmered the entire dish together. Simple meal over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Easy and fast to prepare, good tasting, balanced meal. Not spicy at all, just a nice light-but-filling meal. I liked the idea to use this over ramen noodles, we'll try that next time! And there will be a next time, because this is the first Vietnamese dish I've ever really enjoyed. We did use a little extra garlic, and I just cut up a steak instead of using sirloin tips, and a little less oil, but no major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We loved this easy stir fry dish!!! I particularly liked the wonderful, simple flavors of the beans and beef. My husband thought water chestnuts and celery added would be good too. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. Very easy and quick to prepare. Once I substituted beef broth for chicken and the results were tasty and rich - kind of beef-soupy. Instead of taking the beef out I left it to simmer with the green beans which made it more succulent. This dish is also good served over ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My son and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was pretty simple to make and it is good as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
this was a good one pot meal that the family seem to enjoy. I added a little more pepper and some carrot. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Great, simple recipe! Excellent use of green beans. You could even add sliced mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I thought this was wonderful...lots of flavor, easy, and cooked in a few minutes. This will be a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This is an excellent way to cook green beans. It is so refreshing. I cut down the amount of vinegar, and it taste even better. definitely recommended if you live asian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Pho

See how to make authentic South Vietnamese-style Pho noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States