Thit Bo Xao Dau Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
THIS WAS AWESOME EVEN MY PICKY SON-IN-LAW LIKED I DID HOWEVER COOKED THE GREEN BEANS LONGER THAN NOTED WILL MAKE AGAIN VERY SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I'm not very familiar with vietnamese cooking, but I must say we enjoyed this receipe. This dish made a complete meal for us, with the rice. My husband felt compelled to add soy sauce, but my teen daughter and I ate it as it was. I thought it reminded me alot of a roast beef, though, not as Asian as I expected. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Easy and tasty stir-fry. I added carrots, celery and water chestnuts. Also, added the beef with the broth and simmered the entire dish together. Simple meal over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Easy and fast to prepare, good tasting, balanced meal. Not spicy at all, just a nice light-but-filling meal. I liked the idea to use this over ramen noodles, we'll try that next time! And there will be a next time, because this is the first Vietnamese dish I've ever really enjoyed. We did use a little extra garlic, and I just cut up a steak instead of using sirloin tips, and a little less oil, but no major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We loved this easy stir fry dish!!! I particularly liked the wonderful, simple flavors of the beans and beef. My husband thought water chestnuts and celery added would be good too. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. Very easy and quick to prepare. Once I substituted beef broth for chicken and the results were tasty and rich - kind of beef-soupy. Instead of taking the beef out I left it to simmer with the green beans which made it more succulent. This dish is also good served over ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My son and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was pretty simple to make and it is good as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
this was a good one pot meal that the family seem to enjoy. I added a little more pepper and some carrot. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Great, simple recipe! Excellent use of green beans. You could even add sliced mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I thought this was wonderful...lots of flavor, easy, and cooked in a few minutes. This will be a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States