Thit Bo Xao Dau Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it's amazing! We add more spice to make it hotter and we've begun adding different veggies to it, but always stick to the main recipe and it's great ever time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i made this with reviewer Mai TLP's suggestions. i used all the garlic i wanted, and used fish sauce, no corn starch. it tasted very good. i also made it with the recipe as written, i prefer fish sauce. the beef was very tender and tasty. and the green bean- i used fresh- were great. oh and i added ginger. easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made this with both soy sauce and fish sauce. Both are good. I use a little more soy/fish sauce - to taste. This dish is a big hit with everyone in my family - and that is a feat! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Bland... Needs a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
As written, I found it BORING. But I was inspired by some of the raters and added fish sauce, ginger and red pepper flakes. Then it was pretty good. There is (or was) a restaurant in the First National Bank Building in Dallas TX that served the best green bean dish - General something. If anyone knows that one and has the recipe, I would be soooo thrilled to get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I cooked this one - my wife and nanny are both Vietnamese. Both looked at the ingredients and have to agree with a prior poster that said the person submitting could not be Vietnamese - no fish sauce. Anyhow, made the recipie. Tastes good, but somehow lacks a punch. Very hearty - but needs something other than just the broth/soy along with the ginger and onions. Maybe needs some greater seasoning or something added to the sauce to make greater flavor. Make again? Maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this with fresh from my neighbor's garden green beans and added snow peas. My husband raved about it! A definite repeat recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My husband loved this dish, I did add boychoy to it and crushed peanuts which gave is a great stir fry tasted. I did used freah green beans but if you want green bean soft use frozen green beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I have made it several times now and never change a thing. It's perfect as is. Even my daughter, who doesn't eat red meat, will eat this. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is phenomenal. Made it exaclty as instructed and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKEHINZE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States