This and That BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I can't try this yet because I have no "brown" sauce. According to Wikepedia brown sauce is also made by Heinz as HP sauce and is similar to steak sauce and is available at Amazon I can't rate this honestly because of the unavailability in US markets as far as I know. I am ordering some HP sauce with the other stuff I am ordering for Christmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phxjan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Brown Sauce is HP Sauce hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bath, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, too and substituted the brown sauce with molases, just like bpelotte recommended, and it was finger licking good!! I will repeat this sauce for sure - thanks for that great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
See I always though that a brown sauce was 1 part flower 1 part butter. That makes a roux or something like that any who cook it till it's brown then slowly mix in your beef stock if you mix in to much and want it to be thicker then you need to cook it down aka don't add no more beef stock. So yell try that out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
we LUVVD this but we added 1/4 c chopped jalepenos anda 1/2 chopped onions...let it set marinate stirring occasionally fer at least 2 hours..AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect! Was in need of easy and fast recipe. This recipe saved dinner. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
What do you do when you want to make one thing and the kids want another thaand so gl .ad I did! t includes bbq sau yout of ? Dig through the cupboards until you pull this and that out and get a Dynamite sauce that tastes Fantastic on chicken slides:):) I added some chipotle powder to it for some heat. LOVE LOVE this sauce!!! I just found this recipe and am so glad I did! Thank you Momisnuts. This is Da Bomb:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I could not find for sure what brown sauce was and I am not familar with HP sauce so I just whiped up some white sauce and we had spagetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this is sooo good!! (if you dont have brown sauce, use 1/4 cup water and 2 tablespoons gravy master) that works too!! I tenderized a rib eye steak with a little olive oil and sea salt then grilled it for a little bit on each side then poured this marinade over the steaks and grilled on med-low for a while (keep checking, as too not overcook) Excellent bbq sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzysap3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Not bad for a quick BBQ sauce... I cut the recipe in half and used 2 Tbsp. of browning sauce and 2 Tbsp. of molasses. It is definitely tangy so I added a little more brown sugar. Since I felt it needed a little "something", I also added a little liquid smoke along with some onion and garlic powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States