Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I think it was a bit to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I was looking for something good, inexpensive and easy to make. This recipe was all of that. Was afraid picky hubby would not like it but he did! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I did not care for this recipe. It was bland and tasteless. I could not talk anyone in my family to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Everyone just loved this thirty min. meal including the 2 teens i have. It was so easy and so quick, glad i ran into this recipe, it will get used many times i'm sure. Faith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Simply delicious. A very good quick meal, i served cornbread with it which completed the meal also, rice would be very good to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This dish was good especially considering how quick, easy, healthy, and inexpensive it is. I'm embarrassed to say it but my husband and I finished the whole pot in one night - yikes! But it's so healthy. I did add some garlic while I browned the beef and then drained and rinsed the beef with hot tap water after it was done to get rid of the excess fat. (I do this all the time and you can't tell the difference). I added a few shakes of hot chili powder, and also a few squirts of ketchup for some added flavor and a touch of "sweetness." I did not use what I felt was a whole medium sized head of cabbage. I used about one-half and thought it was plenty. Will definitely make again - probably at least once a week! For those that won't use tomato soup becuse they don't like it. Try it! My husband doesn't like it as soup either but likes it in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This is a good low fat and low carb recipe if your diet calls for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This was better than I thought it would be. My husband doesn't like cabbage at all (except as coleslaw) and he said it wasn't bad. Actually, he ate 2 bowls for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Hey this was good I didnt think it would be even my picky kids like it! I just have to find some way to add more flavor to it I uase tomato juice 3 cups instead of soup and water. We dont like tomato soup. And served with rice it was like stuffed cabbage. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
Super, super simple! I used ground turkey instead of beef to make it lowfat, and pre-shredded cabbage to save even more time. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States