Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Even my 2 picky toddlers loved this meal. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of soup and added minute rice. I cannot imagine it without the rice it made it much more hearty. I also substitued onion powder since I was out of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is one of my favorit meals. Its quick, easy, healthy, and perfect for colder days. I've substituted ground beef for stew meat that I cooked in a crock pot with red wine til tender. Also I added some potatoes at the end. This meal has everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I make this all the time but to make it more filling, I add 1 cup of rice and another can of tomato soup and let it simmer for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2Stew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is really really good. I skip the water, just spread the canned soup over the top. So inexpensive and simple to fix. So much flavor too. My mom use to make this when I was growing up. We called it cabbage casserole. I still make it. I bake mine in the oven. After browning the meat and cooking the onion, mix in chopped cabbage, dump into large casserole dish and cover with undiluted soup, sprinkle with salt and pepper. Cover with aluminum foil. Bake at 350 for about 30 min. Yumm-O! Tastes like cabbage rolls without all the fuss. Great with a crusty french bread and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe was pretty good, but a little too soupy for my taste. Would not add as much liquid next time. Seasoned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
nice hearty meal for a very cold night. I made a few changes tho, as others suggested. I added chili powder and garlic (will use something spicier next time tho) and instead of tomato soup, I used stewed tomatoes and omitted the water. I simmered it uncovered for the 20 minutes to help evaporate some of the juices. I will make again....especially on these cold Canadian winter nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! Next time I'm going to try adding some stewed tomatoes. Very easy and delicious!. Great for us single guys and makes plenty for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I've made a variation of this recipe for years & my family loves it. I chop the cabbage (quarter-size) instead of shredding and use 2 cans of tomato soup and no water, then bake in a casserole dish for 1 1/2 hours until the cabbage is tender. I agree it needs more spice but we load it up with Texas Pete after serving our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Easy to prepare and a good use of cabbage! I enjoyed this recipe, but it could use a little more seasoning. The tomato soup dominates the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I can't think of any way to save this one. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States