Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mom22N's
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Nothing fancy, but simple and we ate it up! Served with rice and some sour cream and cheese for the kids. I used 1 soup can full of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
turned into soup, didn't expect that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this today and would recommend and make again. I didn't have tomato soup and used a large can of crushed tomato and still used the same amount of water the recipe calls for since I added 2 cups of cooked rice at the end to stretch the recipe and added another texture. I also added chili powder as others have recommended and added a large squirt of ketchup. If you like your cabbage more well done you will want to cook at medium instead of low and for at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was delicious! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand, instead of the soup I used store brand spaghetti sauce and added a little cumin and chili powder then served with tortillas, a BIG hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bascom, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We are definitely adding this to the weekly menu. My husband and I both loved it. I do not like tomato soup - but tried it anyway and it was great. We used ground turkey, added a touch of red curry, a little chili powder, kidney beans, and garlic. I also used less water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was fast and easy. I cooked the ground meat with the onion and added a garlic clove. I didn't have tomato soup so I added a can of tomato sauce and instead of water I added a can of chicken broth. I added a 1/2 tsp. of seasoning salt and then added 1 tsp. of taco seasoning. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good. Sauteed the onion with a clove of fresh garlic and 3 small fresh tomatoes. Used a 1/2 head of cabbage- plenty. No water just the soup and garlic salt and pepper. Served over rice- totally tastes like a halupki with out the work! WAY TO GO- THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Yum. I can not believe this turned out so good. I changed it up a little. Cooked the onions with a little brown sugar. Added meat back to the pan, seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, ketchup and creole seasoning. Added chopped cabbage to pan stirred to coat with meat mixture, topped with soup and added a cup of cooked rice, covered and let simmer for 20 to 30 minutes. Awesome. Just awesome. Should be called "un" stuffed cabbage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made this a few weeks ago. It was quick and easy, but pretty bland. I added the chili powder and some garlic, but it was still fairly tasteless. This week I decided to try again. Added some pepper flakes, some sauted green peppers, and a little hot sauce. Tasted better, but not great. Its good for a quick and easy meal, but its not one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good. I serve on top of egg noodles with parm cheese. I may add a can of drained diced tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States