Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We really liked this meal. Made as directed, but added a little bit of the water in the beginning to help break up the beef. I wish it had a little more tomato flavor, so I may use tomato sauce next time instead of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was the first time I have ever liked cooked cabbage! I did make some changes, I browned the ground beef with one minced garlic clove, omitted water totally and added 1 can of diced italian tomatoes drained. I also added a few dashes of chili powder and one teaspoon of tomato paste at the very end to brighten the flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For ease of making and great tasting. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We really loved this. I took the suggestions and cooked the beef with garlic and onions. I added beef boullion cubes and some Lowry and still needed salt and pepper. I reduced the water slightly and steamed rice to go with it. We will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This dish was fine, I liked it. I did add garlic, red pepper flakes, and chili powder because of previous suggestions. I also added potatoes because I didn't really have enough cabbage and needed more volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had an ENORMOUS cabbage, so only used half, and used 1 can tomato soup, (low salt) 1 can tomato sauce and one can undrained diced tomatoes. Kept fat down w/ 90% lean sirloin ground beef with lots of garlic, extra onions and onion powder, Italian seasoning, 2 tb. of brown sugar, and a dash of Worcestshire sauce. Loved the sweet, tangy flavor and the thick, soupy consistency. Great for a chilly, fall day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Yeah pretty bland. I had high hopes that it would taste real good, Tasted better after I put ketchup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe to start from. I added garlic like other reviewers said. I really liked the idea of a sort of deconstructed cabbage roll, so I used a few spices I use in mine. I used the lightest sprinkle of allspice, some paprika, and lots of black pepper. I didn't have condensed tomato soup, so I used a can of diced tomatoes & just a splash of beef broth for a bit more liquid. The cabbage gives off a lot of it's own liquid once it starts breaking down, so I didn't need much broth. My husband said he liked it even more than cabbage rolls (& it's much easier) so I think this will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Because I'm not a big tomato soup fan, I make this dish with either a can of chicken (with ground turkey) or beef (with ground beef) broth. Love the meaty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as directed and it was delicious. The kids finished the leftovers the next day! Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States