Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I nixed the water and added a can of diced tomatoes with chile peppers, and some frozen corn and ate it over rice...yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Instruction were to use a pot.. I would definitely use a pan for this recipe. This came out too watery for us... Flavors were okay.. could have used some other ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbell516

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I usually do not care for cooked cabbage, but my man does, so I decided to treat him with this. The treat was mine, it was very good. Everyone enjoyed it. The changes I made were I used ground turkey instead of the beef and used quite a bit of seasoning salt. I think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Easy and satisfying. A good way to use up cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
good! took the reviewer suggestion and baked it after browning meat with onion without adding water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
As is, this recipe is a bit bland. To kick up the flavor, I skipped the water but added 1 cup of beef broth and a couple squirts of ketchup...then served over rice...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious recipe!!! It's a major hit with my family!!! I added shredded carrots to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I agree, it was a little plain. I added cayenne pepper, because some reviews said they would've liked a little more kick. It ended up a little too spicy. I also added fresh tomatoes, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. If I ever made this again (but I probably won't), I would add tomato Paste, instead of soup, to make it a little less liquid-y, and also add fresh garlic in when I sauteed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was kind of bland as written. I like the idea of it and will play around with some spices to add to it. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Just made this for my man for dinner tonight he gave it a 10! :D I am new at cooking so that made my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States