Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
good! took the reviewer suggestion and baked it after browning meat with onion without adding water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
As is, this recipe is a bit bland. To kick up the flavor, I skipped the water but added 1 cup of beef broth and a couple squirts of ketchup...then served over rice...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious recipe!!! It's a major hit with my family!!! I added shredded carrots to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I agree, it was a little plain. I added cayenne pepper, because some reviews said they would've liked a little more kick. It ended up a little too spicy. I also added fresh tomatoes, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. If I ever made this again (but I probably won't), I would add tomato Paste, instead of soup, to make it a little less liquid-y, and also add fresh garlic in when I sauteed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was kind of bland as written. I like the idea of it and will play around with some spices to add to it. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Just made this for my man for dinner tonight he gave it a 10! :D I am new at cooking so that made my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We really liked this meal. Made as directed, but added a little bit of the water in the beginning to help break up the beef. I wish it had a little more tomato flavor, so I may use tomato sauce next time instead of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was the first time I have ever liked cooked cabbage! I did make some changes, I browned the ground beef with one minced garlic clove, omitted water totally and added 1 can of diced italian tomatoes drained. I also added a few dashes of chili powder and one teaspoon of tomato paste at the very end to brighten the flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For ease of making and great tasting. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We really loved this. I took the suggestions and cooked the beef with garlic and onions. I added beef boullion cubes and some Lowry and still needed salt and pepper. I reduced the water slightly and steamed rice to go with it. We will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States