Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Good, filling recipe. I used what I had on hand (tomato sauce, chicken stock instead of water, and a little left over spaghetti sauce). I also added chili powder. Yummy, even my 1 1/2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is a very good recipe, especially with how quick and healthy it is. I added a Tablespoon of ketchup for a touch of sweetness as another reviewer suggested, I am glad I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My husband, who doesn't care too much for stuffed cabbage, absolutely loved this. He was very skeptical to even try it, but it smelled so good, he couldn't resist! I served it with brown rice and corn bread. Also, I did use two cans of tomato soup, one can of diced tomatoes, and added pepper, garlic powder, and some hot sauce. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MumLady81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I would agree that this is very fast, easy and inexpensive. I would also agree with other reviewers that this recipe is rather bland. I added garlic when the beef was cooking and I added additional salt at the table to give it more flavor. I also thought it was too soupy. I would recommend less water. I doubt that I will make this again or if I do, I would probably add rice to try to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My boyfriend loved this recipe....however my kids didn't care for it. I thought it was okay. I will make this again for my boyfriend. I also used ketchup in this as a previous reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was okay. It wasn't awesome but wasn't bad. Will probably make it only a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Supper can't get much easier than this. Serve over rice and you've got a filling meal. Although this was good, it seemed to be missing a little something. I used one 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes instead of the soup and water, sauteed garlic with the onions, and added a dash of chili powder. Some brown sugar or ketchup could also liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
With a little added soya sauce and hot sauce for kick, this was a great, quick meal. I'm certain we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Even my 2 picky toddlers loved this meal. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of soup and added minute rice. I cannot imagine it without the rice it made it much more hearty. I also substitued onion powder since I was out of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is one of my favorit meals. Its quick, easy, healthy, and perfect for colder days. I've substituted ground beef for stew meat that I cooked in a crock pot with red wine til tender. Also I added some potatoes at the end. This meal has everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States