Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good. I serve on top of egg noodles with parm cheese. I may add a can of drained diced tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is so good. Easy and fast too. I added rice and fresh garlic. The first night was delish.. and the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Good, filling recipe. I used what I had on hand (tomato sauce, chicken stock instead of water, and a little left over spaghetti sauce). I also added chili powder. Yummy, even my 1 1/2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is a very good recipe, especially with how quick and healthy it is. I added a Tablespoon of ketchup for a touch of sweetness as another reviewer suggested, I am glad I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My husband, who doesn't care too much for stuffed cabbage, absolutely loved this. He was very skeptical to even try it, but it smelled so good, he couldn't resist! I served it with brown rice and corn bread. Also, I did use two cans of tomato soup, one can of diced tomatoes, and added pepper, garlic powder, and some hot sauce. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MumLady81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I would agree that this is very fast, easy and inexpensive. I would also agree with other reviewers that this recipe is rather bland. I added garlic when the beef was cooking and I added additional salt at the table to give it more flavor. I also thought it was too soupy. I would recommend less water. I doubt that I will make this again or if I do, I would probably add rice to try to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My boyfriend loved this recipe....however my kids didn't care for it. I thought it was okay. I will make this again for my boyfriend. I also used ketchup in this as a previous reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was okay. It wasn't awesome but wasn't bad. Will probably make it only a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Supper can't get much easier than this. Serve over rice and you've got a filling meal. Although this was good, it seemed to be missing a little something. I used one 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes instead of the soup and water, sauteed garlic with the onions, and added a dash of chili powder. Some brown sugar or ketchup could also liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
With a little added soya sauce and hot sauce for kick, this was a great, quick meal. I'm certain we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States