Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For ease of making and great tasting. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We really loved this. I took the suggestions and cooked the beef with garlic and onions. I added beef boullion cubes and some Lowry and still needed salt and pepper. I reduced the water slightly and steamed rice to go with it. We will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This dish was fine, I liked it. I did add garlic, red pepper flakes, and chili powder because of previous suggestions. I also added potatoes because I didn't really have enough cabbage and needed more volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had an ENORMOUS cabbage, so only used half, and used 1 can tomato soup, (low salt) 1 can tomato sauce and one can undrained diced tomatoes. Kept fat down w/ 90% lean sirloin ground beef with lots of garlic, extra onions and onion powder, Italian seasoning, 2 tb. of brown sugar, and a dash of Worcestshire sauce. Loved the sweet, tangy flavor and the thick, soupy consistency. Great for a chilly, fall day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Yeah pretty bland. I had high hopes that it would taste real good, Tasted better after I put ketchup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe to start from. I added garlic like other reviewers said. I really liked the idea of a sort of deconstructed cabbage roll, so I used a few spices I use in mine. I used the lightest sprinkle of allspice, some paprika, and lots of black pepper. I didn't have condensed tomato soup, so I used a can of diced tomatoes & just a splash of beef broth for a bit more liquid. The cabbage gives off a lot of it's own liquid once it starts breaking down, so I didn't need much broth. My husband said he liked it even more than cabbage rolls (& it's much easier) so I think this will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Because I'm not a big tomato soup fan, I make this dish with either a can of chicken (with ground turkey) or beef (with ground beef) broth. Love the meaty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as directed and it was delicious. The kids finished the leftovers the next day! Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I loved it because it was like cabbage rolls without all the workand prep it takes to roll, etc... Pre-shredded cabbage also made it super quick :) I also added some tabasco sauce for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is really good and simple comfort food. The recipe is delicious as written, but I have a few variations as well: Season meet with a packet of taco seasoning and omit the tomato soup, or replace tomato soup with Rotelle, or use purple cabbage, or use ground turkey or turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States