Thirty Minute Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The first time I made this recipe I surprised my husband with it when he got home from work- he LOVES it! It is delicious & we enjoy cooking it frequently now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Loved it and so did my family. The only changes I made was I seasoned my ground beef before cooking with salt, pepper, garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and paprika. I added sour cream, cheddar cheese, and chives to the final dish. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Hey! I've been making this recipe for years. Got it from a neighbor years ago and now its a family favorite! Very easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
All I can say is yes yes yes! I use turkey instead of ground meat and it always hits the spot. A great dish to make after a long day at work when you want something quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Quick and easy recipe. I followed the recipe and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leachman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was my first time making chili and I have to say, it was great. I did a little tweaking on it to make it my own and voila, it's chili! With just a shake or two of chipotle and some cayenne it is fit for my fire loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Both my husband and I liked this recipe as is - that is truly rare :). Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Added an onion, can of black beans and can of corn. Also used lean ground turkey simmered in olive oil and chili powder and added garlic salt while it cooked . thought it was too solid for chili, so added half cup of broth. super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Surprisingly good chili for being cooked for such a short amount of time! Serve with corn muffins to make a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I use one 8oz can of tomatoe sauce and 1 can of vegetarian beans plus the chili seasoning mix with the ground browned beef....have been doing this for so many years now. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States