Thirty Minute Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We added some tomato sauce and this recipe turned out really well. Particularly for those who don't do spicy foods well, or for young children who don't need spicy foods yet. We really enjoyed this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdamKristiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Loved it and so did my family. The only changes I made was I seasoned my ground beef before cooking with salt, pepper, garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and paprika. I added sour cream, cheddar cheese, and chives to the final dish. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good! I made a few basic changes. I seasoned my ground beef when cooking it, added half a can of broccoli and cheese soup, and threw in half a package of rotini pasta to the mix. Turned out very flavourful for me, like homemade Hamburger Helper! Easy to make and will definitely be a favourite recipe of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was ok for trying to make something fast for lunch. Added extra seasonings, along with onion, garlic etc., but the flavors just didn't have time to blend in thirty minutes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Basic but quick and easy. Definitely enhance it with your own seasonings and toppings. I also added tomato sauce, diced onion, cumin, green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Hey! I've been making this recipe for years. Got it from a neighbor years ago and now its a family favorite! Very easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The flavors in this were amazing! I spiced it up a little with some cumin, chili powder, garlic, and half of a white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Like the other reviews suggested, I used this recipe as a base for my own Chili. I added ground red pepper, hot sauce, broccoli and cheese soup, and some spices. It stirred up quick and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I added chopped onion and garlic to this and also provided cheese to sprinkle on top after it was served in a bowl. Maybe I did something wrong, but I would have liked a thicker chili. Also, it just wasn't spectacular. Good, and I'd eat it again, but not something that is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The first time I made this recipe I surprised my husband with it when he got home from work- he LOVES it! It is delicious & we enjoy cooking it frequently now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States