Thirty Minute Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Kids liked it but I thought it was a little bland. Good for a busy night though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Jazwinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Loved it and so did my family. The only changes I made was I seasoned my ground beef before cooking with salt, pepper, garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and paprika. I added sour cream, cheddar cheese, and chives to the final dish. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Add 15-16 ounces of tomato sauce. Used very hot chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The flavors in this were amazing! I spiced it up a little with some cumin, chili powder, garlic, and half of a white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was so easy to make I was astounded. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The first time I made this recipe I surprised my husband with it when he got home from work- he LOVES it! It is delicious & we enjoy cooking it frequently now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Like the other reviews suggested, I used this recipe as a base for my own Chili. I added ground red pepper, hot sauce, broccoli and cheese soup, and some spices. It stirred up quick and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Super easy to make, I used chili powder and added onions, garlic, salt and pepper to the mix, topping it with cheddar and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We added some tomato sauce and this recipe turned out really well. Particularly for those who don't do spicy foods well, or for young children who don't need spicy foods yet. We really enjoyed this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdamKristiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for a busy night! It doesn't take long to cook and taste pretty good. I added shredded chedder cheese and an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgit1880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States