Thirty Minute Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
this dish came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I added extra can of beans and chilli powder. Can of tomato sauce, and a pinch of V8 juice (should have used Spicy V8). Turned out pretty good except a little too sweet. I will make it again, but try to unsweeten it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Came out great. Next time i'd use more kidney beans. but my husband said it tasted just like the chili his mom made when he was a kid and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnySally30
Photo by Sarah Swank
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
this was alright. I know it looks bad in the photo. but it wasnt THAT terrible tasting. i just found it a little to "prepackaged" tasting and probably will not make it again. but then again what can you expect, it did come from a packet mostly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Swank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Hey! I've been making this recipe for years. Got it from a neighbor years ago and now its a family favorite! Very easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I had family come over at the last minute, and decided to make this recipe to feed everyone!! We didn't expect much from it, but it tasted good and was very fast and VERY easy. We filled everyone up and didn't have any complaints. We added cheese and fritos chips and made cornbread at the same time - it was a great meal to feed lots of people quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
A little...run of the mill, but hey, whaddya want for $4 and 1/2 hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Oh man... I feel sorta jipped. This looks like the recipe my mom used all these years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Perfect to fix after a hard day at work! I used turkey instead of beef and it was delish :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam I Am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States