Thirty Minute Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was really good. I am a chili lover and I enjoyed the fact that it didn't take 3 hours to prepare and cook. Simple and delicious. Just add your own spices and voila! A yummy dinner for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is a good chili for kids - mild with a lot of beans. I personally do not like chili that has more beans then beef which this recipe does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
OMG if you eat from the can, you live in the can. Put some love in it and some time it, then you will love it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I got this same recipe from a friend and have made it several times. It always turns out great. The only things I did a little different were I didn't drain the kidney beans...just dumped them in with the juice. I also found a can of diced tomatoes chili ready which had chili seasonings and onions in it. Since the tomatoes already had chili seasonings, I used a package of chili seasoning mix labled as "Original" rather than "Hot". My daughter doesn't like chili that's real spicy and she loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
You can find pretty much the same recipe on the back of that chili seasoning mix, so unoriginal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnsdrknss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I use one 8oz can of tomatoe sauce and 1 can of vegetarian beans plus the chili seasoning mix with the ground browned beef....have been doing this for so many years now. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very fast and extremely easy with good results. Doubled the recipe to feed a larger crowd this evening. I used very lean ground beef, stewed tomatoes and my own taco seasoning and served it over pasta to make a "chili-mac" kind of thing and it went over very well. Served with corn bread and a salad and everyone was happy and satisfied. Great dinner for a busy day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Quick and easy dinner for days when I work. We pair it with grilled cheese sandwiches or cornbread. Makes a warm and filling dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Surprisingly good chili for being cooked for such a short amount of time! Serve with corn muffins to make a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Added an onion, can of black beans and can of corn. Also used lean ground turkey simmered in olive oil and chili powder and added garlic salt while it cooked . thought it was too solid for chili, so added half cup of broth. super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States