Thirst Quenching Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very refreshing but a smidgeon too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
For us, this was a quite sweet and honestly, too sweet to be "thirst quenching". I loved the exact measurements as it took the guess work out of making lemonade and it gave me a more accurate assessment of how I'll make it next time. Next time, I'll cut the sugar back by half. I think it'll be just right then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I appreciate recipes like this that give you an actual measurement of juice rather than "the juice of x lemons." Sizes of fruit and their juiciness vary so much! I’ve also found I prefer lemonade made with simple syrup over just stirring in the sugar. However...I know everyone’s sweetness level varies, but 2/3 cup sugar is a LOT of sweetness for this amount of water and juice! I stopped at half that much, 1/3 cup, which proved to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I put just 1/3 cup sugar and it was awesome!!! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This lemonade tasted awesome to me! I'd never really thought much about how I like lemonade, though I've had a lot of it over the years. But I guess I do like it on the sweet side, and this delivered - not too sweet, but definitely not on the tart side. And the density is near-perfect too; not on the weak, watery side, but nice and "solid", for lack of a better word. I followed the recipe to the letter, and though I've squeezed fresh lemons before, this recipe didn't specify, so I just used bottled lemon juice. The recipe is a tiny bit time-consuming, with the boiling and cooling steps, but then again this is far better than just mixing a glass of lemon-flavored powder with a glass of water. This might not be the best lemonade recipe ever, but it's right up there in my book, so I'll give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've been ill this winter and I was really sick of water and tea. I thought I'd try this recipe out so I could make keeping fluids in me easier and tastier. All I can say is yum and thank you. I used the bottled juice also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
this is great! a little too much sugar for me, though. I usually quadruple the recipe and use 4c water with 2c sugar for the syrup. Then I add 2c lemon juice, the 5c of ice water, and the 4c of sugar water mix. this is so good in the summer. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
At first we thought it was too much sugar. But then we tried it and then it was fantastic. It was the perfect combination of water, sugar, and Lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States