Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for use as a light main dish or a side dish. We made no changes, it's perfect as-is and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is pretty much the way my Italian MIL taught me to make it. I used fresh parsley and a bit of basil from my garden and my garlic I preferred minced. Quick and simple and so delicious!?#?AllstarsBarilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and a nice change from regular pasta and sauce. I love the fresh ingredients! Don't forget the red pepper, it adds the perfect bite to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
While it was easy and simple to put together, my family just did not care for it. They do not like the Barilla Plus pasta and thought it would be better with just regular Barilla pasta. My husband wanted more garlic and my daughter thought the noodles were just bland. If I did this again, I would definately add more garlic, more cheese and perhaps some cooked proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasty pasta dish. Makes a great lunch. I did mince my garlic. Also was out of parsley so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was really quick and easy to make for a light summer lunch. I served it with garlic bread and salad. Thank you Barrila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I'm afraid I'm in the "this was too blah" camp. I think the garlic, red pepper flakes, and cheese all need to be doubled...or maybe even tripled. It is very quick to make though, which is a very good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It makes for a great side dish, but for a lot of people, as the recipe makes a huge volume. It's a little work-intensive for a side dish in terms of large pots/skillets getting used, but it tasted good. I also added more cheese after to it. If it is to be a main dish, I think a hearty sauce works better with this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Honestly, I felt this was fairly blah as written. I doubled the parmesan, upped the red pepper, added ground black pepper, a little salt, a little onion powder, and a whole diced tomato at the end- perfection with changes! The best part is that this is the PERFECT accompaniment to pretty much any protein out there. This would be great with chicken, fish, beef, etc. Easy and tasty with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
An easy and fast pasta dish to prepare for dinner on a busy night. Simple ingredients that make the pasta very enjoyable. Even though I added salt to my cooking pasta water and the parmigiano cheese I had to add some salt to the dish. I mixed the cheese with pasta but I sprinkle some at the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States