Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This is the BEST! It tastes just like the Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies but it is so easy & much more affordable! I make it every year for Christmas but after the chocolate is set I melt red & green candy melt (in separate bowls) & then drizzle each color in different directions across the top of the cookie. I get many requests for this cookie. My kids love it. They have helped dip the crackers but it gets alittle messy. I found that putting them on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper & then putting the cookie sheet in the freezer really makes things go much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Delicious, easy...could spell trouble for the Girl Scouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This is a wonderful and very addicting cookie. It doesn't get much easier. I use Andes mints instead of the chocolate and flavoring. Some stores sell a bag of broken pieces in the baking section. If I can't find them, I just unwrap a box of the mints. People just can't belive that they are chocolate covered crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
These are great!!! I modified it by using half milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMogill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe and so did everyone at the cookout I brought it to. I used one pound of almond bark dipping chocolate instead of chocolate chips. I added 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and I used tongs to dip crackers and then cooled them on the waxed paper. EXCELLENT! Everyone said they tasted like girl scout cookies and begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was pretty good but I think it would be better with a semi-sweet chocolate as the bittersweet was pretty dark tasting. Still people seemed to like them and they were easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Something this easy should have just a so-so taste but these cookies are fabulous! My daughter requests them for her cookie exchange every year. I use white almond bark and 2 cups of chocolate chips (semi-sweet) for the chocolate with very good results. For the holidays, the kids can cover these with red or green sprinkles to make them more festive. A must have at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This cookie was so easy to make and was such a hit with everyone who tried them. Some people didn't believe they were homemade. Definetly freeze the cookie sheets and cover them with wax paper for easy freezing. I put the freshly-dipped cookies in the freezer to cool quickly. Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were awesome. I made them for our Mother's Day lunch on Sunday. I have to hide these from the family. I let them try one and their begging for more. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Simple and delicious - I used the Andes candies melted in the microwave. Once the DH got into them I had to made 3 batches. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States