Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These do taste just like Thin Mints! I make them with a few easy changes. I use dark chocolate mint melting chips from the craft store. I melt them in the microwave and then dip Maria cookies. I sprinkle chopped Andes candies on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
So easy and really tasty! And so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
yum! Just like thin mints except for a little too much salt, maybe. I just used melted andes and ritz. Also tried nilla wafers, but we liked ritz the best for the texture like a girl scout cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent. Chill the pan and line with parchment paper and you will be very pleased with the results. Love our thin mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wow!! I used Chocolate Wafer Cookies and dipped them in melted Bittersweet Chocolate and I added one teaspoon of peppermint extract. I used the cold cookie sheet lined with waxed paper. Refrigerate! These are delicious and better than GS Thin Mint Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome! I used semisweet chocolate, as that's all I had on hand. I tinted some white chocolate a pale (mint) green color and drizzled that on top for a pretty presentation. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
SO JUST LIKE GIRLSCOUT cookies!! My family adores them, including my little girl who hates mint. She eats more than the rest of us. HUGE HIT!!! I was thinking of maybe twisting it up and changing the mint to orange and raspberry. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made these using previous reviewers suggestions - Vanilla wafer cookies dipped in melted andes baking chips. Turned out sooooo good! Also dipped a few ritz crackers and did a taste test with the kids and hubby. Consensus is that while both taste good, the one made with a vanilla wafer holds up better, i.e. doesn't crumble as easily. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These have been added to my Christmas cookie list!!! So delicious and unbelievably SIMPLE!!! I sprinkled them with colored sprinkles for a festive touch. Definitely follow the advice regarding melting the chocolate completely before adding the peppermint extract. I did and it turned out perfect. One more note...PEPPERMINT EXTRACT IS HIGHLY FLAMMABLE!!!! A tiny bit dribbled over my pan and caught on fire. The flames licked right up over the edge into the pan! The flames blew out easily and had no effect on the flavor, but please be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
UPDATE 12/16: The stores were sold out of Andes baking chips and I opted for Hershey's Mint chocolate chips. I quickly found out that the melted chocolate chips did not have the same consistency as the Andes - too thick and did not set as easily. Ultimately I ended up adding Gulf Wax to the melted chocolate and things went better. They tasted pretty good, but not like the Andes. Next year, I'll be sure to stock up on the Andes baking chips! Following the advice of others, I used the Andes chips instead of the chocolate and peppermint extract. It is amazing how much they taste like Thin Mints! They were a huge hit and SO simple! These will become a definite go-to recipe for gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States