Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would give these ten stars if I could! They were just that awesome! Some people thought that I had bought them! I did use some of the suggestions of other reviewers and used melted Andes mints baking bits with original townhouse crackers. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These tase every bit as good as the thin mint Girl Scout cookies, and I LOVE those. Good to know I can easily have them whenever I want lol! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow these are labor intensive! But they were very well received so I suppose if they'requested next year, I'll make them again! I may have put the coating on too thick, because 1 lb of chocolate only covered about 65 crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe. Totally easy and quick to make and taste great. I followed the recipe exactly except I think I added more peppermint extract than called for. And I melted the chips in the microwave instead of over hot water. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are terrific! I accidentally spilled a little more mint extract into my batch and they still turned out perfect. They taste just like Girl Scout mint cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The only thing better than a delicious recipe is an easy one, and this is the best of both worlds! I melted my chocolate in the microwave so I didn't have to fuss with a double boiler. I also used vanilla wafers instead of crackers. The easiest way for me to dip them was to drop a wafer into the chocolate, coat it, then fish it out with a fork and gently shake the extra chocolate off before slipping it onto a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. I popped the sheet of cookies into the freezer for approximately 3 minutes and they were completely set. I got so many compliments on these treats that I was embarrassed to reveal how easy they were to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
i had leftover chocolate after dipping candies, so i added some mint extract. i just had to try this. it would never have occurred to me to dip Ritz crackers in chocolate. YUM! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Definitely a keeper, this recipe is destined to become a holday 'must'. I took the advice of other cooks and used the Nabisco chocolate wafers and melted Andes chips in a double boiler. Simple, easy, and fun! And the best part? They DO taste just like Girl Scout cookies! I had leftover chocolate after the wafers were done so I used Ritz crackers. They were good, but just didn't compare to the wafers. I would highly recommend this (revised) recipe to anyone. Thank you, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live4chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Perfection! I think they're better than the Girl Scouts' Thin Mints. I did, however, make one modification that made it SO much easier and just as tasty...tasty perfection: I used Toll House dark chocolate and mint chips. I melted two bags over a double boiler, dipped the Ritz, one at a time using tongs. I was able to make just over 60 from those two bags. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very Good!!!! And fun to make. NEXT TIME, I will put a half a bar of candy wax to the pound of chocolate so that they don't melt in your hand when you go to eat them. And I suggest for everyone else to do the same. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States