Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
OMG! These are amazing! They are easy to make, taste just like the GS Thin Mints cookies and I can have them All year round. Made some exactly as recipe states, and another batch using Andes mint chips and Maria's cookies. Both batches came out amazing. New favorite in our house - for me because they are so darn easy to make, and for the rest of the family/friends because they just taste AWESOME! thanks OP for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are fantastic!! I buy dark mint candy wafers at the craft store and don't have to add the peppermint. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would give these ten stars if I could! They were just that awesome! Some people thought that I had bought them! I did use some of the suggestions of other reviewers and used melted Andes mints baking bits with original townhouse crackers. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These tase every bit as good as the thin mint Girl Scout cookies, and I LOVE those. Good to know I can easily have them whenever I want lol! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow these are labor intensive! But they were very well received so I suppose if they'requested next year, I'll make them again! I may have put the coating on too thick, because 1 lb of chocolate only covered about 65 crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe. Totally easy and quick to make and taste great. I followed the recipe exactly except I think I added more peppermint extract than called for. And I melted the chips in the microwave instead of over hot water. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are terrific! I accidentally spilled a little more mint extract into my batch and they still turned out perfect. They taste just like Girl Scout mint cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The only thing better than a delicious recipe is an easy one, and this is the best of both worlds! I melted my chocolate in the microwave so I didn't have to fuss with a double boiler. I also used vanilla wafers instead of crackers. The easiest way for me to dip them was to drop a wafer into the chocolate, coat it, then fish it out with a fork and gently shake the extra chocolate off before slipping it onto a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. I popped the sheet of cookies into the freezer for approximately 3 minutes and they were completely set. I got so many compliments on these treats that I was embarrassed to reveal how easy they were to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
i had leftover chocolate after dipping candies, so i added some mint extract. i just had to try this. it would never have occurred to me to dip Ritz crackers in chocolate. YUM! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Definitely a keeper, this recipe is destined to become a holday 'must'. I took the advice of other cooks and used the Nabisco chocolate wafers and melted Andes chips in a double boiler. Simple, easy, and fun! And the best part? They DO taste just like Girl Scout cookies! I had leftover chocolate after the wafers were done so I used Ritz crackers. They were good, but just didn't compare to the wafers. I would highly recommend this (revised) recipe to anyone. Thank you, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live4chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States