Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I froze a sheet tray and then placed the dipped crackers back in the freezer. When they were hardened, they would not come off the sheet pan except in tiny little shreds of chocolate covered crackers. The bittersweet chocolate was off-putting to me. Needless to say, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I seen this on the reviews today saying that tasted just like a Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookie, so I had to try it out of curiosity. I used the calculate button to change it to 5 servings or 10 crackers just to test it. I used Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate and just put it in the microwave for about 1 minute stirring every 30 seconds. 1 oz is about 3 Tblsp. of chocolate. I thought the chocolate coating was very similar to the coating on thin mints. I plan to save it to dip shortbread or another favorite cookie in for Christmas. However, the center didn't taste like a cracker, but not really a thin mint cookie either. They are good though. Just make sure to put them on something like parchment. The ones I made stuck to the glass plate I put them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
They really do taste just like Girl Scout cookies. My daughter thought they were. She asked me where I got Girl Scout this time of the year (and with sprinkles, too!) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Awesome! Used melted Andes Mints. Liked the crackers better than Nilla Wafers as suggested by a reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These work great with any store brand, low sodium or sodium free butter cracker. Once you dip them in chocolate, give them 24 hours to set up. Not in the fridge, place the tray on the kitchen table or counter and let them set up. I've found that during the summer, it takes longer for the chocolate to set up. During the winter, it takes only an hour. And that's without refrigeration. Forgot to say, they are great. Taste awesome....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Oh my goodness, these are so good! I read the recipe wrong and bought dark chocolate (mini bars because I couldn't find chips). I think the dark chocolate & mint made a perfect combination. Ran out of dark and used semisweet - still good. Can't go wrong with this one. Used other suggestions and used Toll House crackers instead of Ritz. YUM! Thanks for the sweet addiction in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Don't bring to baking competitions people believe they are store bought! I have had my chocolate burn/crumble after adding peppermint extract, add at the end of the process only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
OMG! These are amazing! They are easy to make, taste just like the GS Thin Mints cookies and I can have them All year round. Made some exactly as recipe states, and another batch using Andes mint chips and Maria's cookies. Both batches came out amazing. New favorite in our house - for me because they are so darn easy to make, and for the rest of the family/friends because they just taste AWESOME! thanks OP for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are fantastic!! I buy dark mint candy wafers at the craft store and don't have to add the peppermint. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would give these ten stars if I could! They were just that awesome! Some people thought that I had bought them! I did use some of the suggestions of other reviewers and used melted Andes mints baking bits with original townhouse crackers. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States