Thin Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! I can't believe how good this was! I was wary of it at first because things that say they taste like something else real good doesn't turn out anywhere NEAR as good. ABSOLUTELY A FAVORITE! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I give it a 3 stars because the cookie dough was really sticky almost like a thick frosting. I wrapped the dough in parchment paper and refrigerated for 2 hours. I tried slicing but it didn't work, the dough was all over the counters it was a mess! So I had to roll them into little balls with my hands and press with a cookie cutter directly on the cookie sheet and it worked! I also omitted 1/4 cup of flour and replaced it with 1/4 of cornstarch to make the cookies crunchy like a wafer. I also added more peppermint extract to the dough and 1/2 tsp to the chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
thanks!!! but I felt the cookies could be more chocolatey. has anyone tried increasing the cocoa powder? for the dipping chocolate, I changed it to my favorite recipe from Mani's Bakery: 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips & 1 1/2 teaspoons veggie oil. Then I dipped the cooled cookies in that and got a proper thick chocolate coating, then refrigerated them. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dandan101
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are fantastic! My hubby stole one pre-iced and loved it just plain too. I used only 3/4 cup of sugar also only 1/3 cup of margarine. I also omitted the butter for the chocolate. soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Although I'm not a mint-lover myself, my family LOVED these! i found that the cookies broke in half if they were cut too thin, so make sure to actually cut the cookies to about 1/4". I did change the topping however. I used 1 12-oz package of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of butter and melted them together in the microwave, then dipped the cookies in the melted chocolate using a fork. my sister raved and said they were as good, if not better than, thin mints. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
yummy yummy yummy!!! i'm a die-hard thin mint fan and these taste sooooo good! i added extra mint extract to my chocolate coating to make them very minty! i also used the hershey's "special dark" chocolate chips and melted them for the coating! dark chocolate is my fave! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by umbrilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe! My cookies only took ~7 min to cook but those that burned only a little could not be distinguished from the non-burned ones after applying the chocolate coating. Also, definitely add mint extract to the coating mixture. I used 1/4 tsp but more would have been better. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 stars if you dont use the 1/4 cup of butter in the chocolate covering the cookies. i altered them by melting the semisweet chocolate and replacing the 1/4 cup butter with 1/4 tsp mint extract. they are sooo much better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
TheseCookies r awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States