Thin Egg Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. As soon as I added the 1/4 cup of butter (4 Tbsp.) to the batter (which was fine up to that point), the whole bowl turned into a liquified bowl of grease. Even adding more flour to try to thicken it back up didn't really help. The pancakes were even thinner than crepes, and were rubbery and greasy. Adding more flour didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'm not entirely sure what I did wrong, but mine ended up more like sweet scrambled eggs than anything resembling a crepe. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I love these! I roll them up with bananas or strawberries and everyone in the family gobbles them up. Have been making these exactly as written for almost 2 years. A breakfast staple in my house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made a half recipe - 3 eggs, 1/2 c milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup each powdered sugar and flour, 2 Tb melted butter, dash of salt, dash of nutmeg, dash of salt-we added a dash of pepper to the last cake and it was actually good too! -beat wel lwith wire whisk till all combined used a small non-stick skillet on high heat (watch carefully-you can see when they are cooked round the edges and starting to set in the center-then flip over) with a drizzle of vegetable oil in the pan had to add more oil after each pancake, and cooked for about 2 min on each side til good and brown but not burnt. Served with butter, maple syrup and bacon. We LOVED them - made 6 six inch pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Hey there! Just tried this recipe out, and it was great. Left out the salt and pepper. The family loved the recipt, and will definitely use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinnemaha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
THESE WHERE AMAIZING! i have never had a better meal! i ate all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydthekid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Wrap up some sliced strawberries and a dollop of whipped cream and YUMMY! Maybe one less egg might be worth a try-- but they were super tasty as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Both my parents grew up on ihrekochen (egg pancakes). This is very close to what the recipe that my mom has stashed away in her cook notebook that she has compiled over the years. They are very yummy and delicious. My family treats these egg pancakes like regular pancakes and dump maple syrup on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
ive been looking for some thin pancakes that my grandma used to make for me when i was younger and this is very similar. very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Yummo and a half and a break from our regular Sunday pancakes.I loves the sponginess of them.I need to practice flipping them since they are larger than the regular pancakes.We wrapped up strawberries and topped with sugar and maple syrup.They were so tasty.No pepper was added to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States