Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved the rice but chicken was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very easy, which I liked, and all the ingredients are usually in my cupboards. However, the chicken had absolutely no flavor at all. I think next time I will marinate them for an hour or so before baking them. Maybe that would help? I used brown rice and that was delicious, however, I added minced garlic and 1/4 cup lemon juice to the mixture. My thighs were quite large, so I ended up baking them for 50 minutes at 400 degrees. I would use this again because it is so simple and easy to throw together, but need to do something about the flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the very first times that I really didn't alter a recipe. I have to say, simple and delicious. The only changes I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and a garlic blend seasoning. I also threw in some frozen lima beans which were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Five stars, except for user/cook error on my part. Make sure you use the correct cooking vessel - a round, deep pyrex dish will not work. Transferred to a different dish and results were fine. Instead of water/boullion, I used chicken stock. Also, I'm in Australia, and I recommend a 200C temp, with a cooking time of at least 40 minutes in correct vessel. Great dish once I got the cooking done! Will definitely make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not a bad recipe for a mom of 3 little ones to prepare while keeping one eye on the kids. Some of the rice was a little crunchy, most was sticky, which I love. I used a large onion as and it was very flavorful, also I am always very liberal with the Italian herb blend. Overall, a great recipe for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a great, easy dinner when you're short on time. Added some green chiles and cayenne pepper for some kick. Will definitely keep this one in my back pocket for when I'm in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernnie Marroquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very greasy and fatty. If the butter in the rice was eliminated, the fat from the chicken thighs would have been enough. Cooking time was right. I sprinkled some dried oregano over top just for some extra flavor and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a great and easy supper. I sauteed the onion and 1/2 lb of chopped mushrooms in 2 tbs. of butter. (I did not use the Italian seasoning) When they were soft I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup chicken broth and poured it over 1 cup of uncooked rice. I cut 4 boneless, skinless thighs in half and seasoned them with Goya adobo (it's a salt, pepper and garlic seasoning) placed them on top of the rice mixture. The only problem was the rice on top did not cook. I removed the chicken after 45 minutes, added another 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the rice, mixed it well and baked it for another 15 minutes. It was delicious and the chicken was very tender. I'll definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, cheap meal. Not gourmet, but gets the job done. Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was wonderful! Based upon others' reviews, I did make the following modifications: I used boneless, skinless thighs, and sprinkled them with Adobo seasoning instead of Italian seasoning; I used two tablespoons of olive oil instead of the butter; and I made a batch of the Knorr chicken stock and used two cups of it in place of the bouillon + water. This was total comfort food, and my husband scarfed down two generous helpings. I definitely see this becoming a go-to recipe for boneless, skinless thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States