Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was fabulous and a hit with my husband, toddler and baby. I only used 1 cube of bouillon, 2 tbs of butter and brown rice. Had to bake for 1 hr 15 minutes, covered the last 15 minutes. I used basil, garlic, onion powder, oregeno, thyme and adobo seasoning. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A favorite recipe - pretty easy to put together, and you can't get much more economical than chix thighs and white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
nice simple quick meal. can't eat it 2 nights in a row because it's a little boring compared to my other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious, moist chicken - my husband loved both the chicken and rice combination. I highly recommend trying this. I'm not a big chicken thigh person and I even really liked this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Simple but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved the rice but chicken was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very easy, which I liked, and all the ingredients are usually in my cupboards. However, the chicken had absolutely no flavor at all. I think next time I will marinate them for an hour or so before baking them. Maybe that would help? I used brown rice and that was delicious, however, I added minced garlic and 1/4 cup lemon juice to the mixture. My thighs were quite large, so I ended up baking them for 50 minutes at 400 degrees. I would use this again because it is so simple and easy to throw together, but need to do something about the flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the very first times that I really didn't alter a recipe. I have to say, simple and delicious. The only changes I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and a garlic blend seasoning. I also threw in some frozen lima beans which were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Five stars, except for user/cook error on my part. Make sure you use the correct cooking vessel - a round, deep pyrex dish will not work. Transferred to a different dish and results were fine. Instead of water/boullion, I used chicken stock. Also, I'm in Australia, and I recommend a 200C temp, with a cooking time of at least 40 minutes in correct vessel. Great dish once I got the cooking done! Will definitely make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not a bad recipe for a mom of 3 little ones to prepare while keeping one eye on the kids. Some of the rice was a little crunchy, most was sticky, which I love. I used a large onion as and it was very flavorful, also I am always very liberal with the Italian herb blend. Overall, a great recipe for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States