Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was good will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy and yummy. I add a few more spices to spice it up a bit, but it's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This meal tasted like your typical chicken and rice casserole. I also used chicken broth and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown rice. Once the casserole was done I sprinkled Mozarella cheese on top of the chicken and broiled for a min or so..added alot of flavor. I would make again..and the family loved it. Good weeknight meal with a salad...but not a recipe I would share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a simple, yet delicious recipe. My family loved this, even my pickier eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Boring dish, and it takes a zillion times longer for the chicken to actually cook than the recipe suggests. Can't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not bad has a great flavor. I use brown rice though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! I only changed one or two things..I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the bullion. I also used curry seasoning instead of the italian seasoning...It gives it an interesting spin...I also added corn on top, so I didn't need to cook veggies seperate! but as is, it was pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe!! I cover for 20 min and then I baked uncovered for remainder of the time. i also added a little bit of garlic salt to rice and chicken.Also I pre boiled the chicken and i got my water for my rice from the pre-boiled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaart3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I thought this was good-not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Newbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Quick to make and my kids loved it. I substituted chicken broth 1 1/2 cups instead of the bouillon and added 1/2 cup white wine. I also added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and chopped fresh carrots and green onions in the rice. Prepared as directed. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States