Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy and yummy. I add a few more spices to spice it up a bit, but it's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This meal tasted like your typical chicken and rice casserole. I also used chicken broth and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown rice. Once the casserole was done I sprinkled Mozarella cheese on top of the chicken and broiled for a min or so..added alot of flavor. I would make again..and the family loved it. Good weeknight meal with a salad...but not a recipe I would share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a simple, yet delicious recipe. My family loved this, even my pickier eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Boring dish, and it takes a zillion times longer for the chicken to actually cook than the recipe suggests. Can't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not bad has a great flavor. I use brown rice though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! I only changed one or two things..I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the bullion. I also used curry seasoning instead of the italian seasoning...It gives it an interesting spin...I also added corn on top, so I didn't need to cook veggies seperate! but as is, it was pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe!! I cover for 20 min and then I baked uncovered for remainder of the time. i also added a little bit of garlic salt to rice and chicken.Also I pre boiled the chicken and i got my water for my rice from the pre-boiled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaart3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I thought this was good-not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Newbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Quick to make and my kids loved it. I substituted chicken broth 1 1/2 cups instead of the bouillon and added 1/2 cup white wine. I also added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and chopped fresh carrots and green onions in the rice. Prepared as directed. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe is FANTASTIC! You can do so much with it and it still tastes great. I made a few changes that really gave it great flavor. I did not have bouillon, so I substituted a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, a small can of mushrooms, and slightly less butter (to keep the fat down). I followed another posters suggestion and parboiled my boneless, skinless thighs in water for 10 minutes then used the water for my 2 cups. I mixed the water, rice, mushroom soup and mushrooms first in my Pampered Chef Deep Dish Baker. I dotted the top of that with the butter then put the chicken on top and finished with a combination of italian seasoning and a garlic seasoning from Tastefully Simple. Cooked it in the microwave for 20 minutes and let sit for another 10 covered to just finish the chicken. OMGosh! It was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States