Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
this recipe was great..my husband LOVED it lol..i didnt have the boulion..but i did add a pinch of sage and i seeasoned it with poultry seasoning. Also i had to add just a little more water so u may want to check on it to make sure there is still enough water to thoroughly cook the rice. but its definitely a winner.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was a quick and easy recipe; my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Eubanks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is quick to prepare, very easy and delicious! It has become one our of regular meals. I like to add a clove or two of crushed garlic and more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Wow, this was really good. My "picky" kids even ate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Just had this for dinner and it was wonderful! Was so easy to make, even though I had to double the recipe for my large family! Even my picky eaters ate this up! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This recipe was great and easy to make! I added more seasonings such as the original Mrs. Dash, garlic powder, salt and pepper to my family's taste. Even my picky son ate everything on his plate! Thanks so much for giving us this recipe! We'll have this dish often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
We have had this meal a few times before this review was written, we all liked it very much and it is east to make to! the only change that we really made to it was to take the skin off the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundalk, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This was very easy to prepare. I added some hot pepper sauce to the rice mixture as well as a blend of spices, I reduced the butter by half. I removed the skin from the chicken and added some cajun seasoning, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. Lots of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This was soooo good. It took me a bit longer to cook (1 hr) but it was worth the wait! Try this for an easy, quick delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States