Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a great dish. I did what one of the other reviewers did - subbed out some barley for part of the rice, added garlic, peas, mushroom soup, and topped with a little cheese for the final minutes of cooking. I've made it twice and it came out great both times. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Before cooking the chicken with the rice, I half-baked the thighs first so I can drain the grease. I added sauteed onions, mushrooms and peas to the rice. It turned out delicious and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very Good! I just took it out of the oven and had to taste. I added a little garlic salt and pepper but followed the recipe exactly. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe for last minute! I had chicken thighs and searched this site to find this recipe. Everyone loved it, I did add carrots b/c we all love them. Next time I will remove the skin as it does produce alot of grease...but it was soooo yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe!! It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used this as a base tonight, and it worked out really well. I ended up adding chopped garlic along with the onion, and I also added rings of red pepper on top of the rice for the chicken to lay on. I didn't have thighs, but did end up using bone-in breasts and the 40 minute mark was PERFECT. Thanks for this recipe, I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Really easy to make and very good .. I can see it would be easy to add other components and mix it up a bit! Fun basic dish ..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The chicken is awesome in this recipe...the rice is better than plain rice, which is why it gets four stars instead of five. My only changes were to use olive oil in place of butter as many suggested, to season the chicken with seasoning salt, and sprinkle garlic powder over the entire thing. I cooked it 55 minutes to get the rice cooked, and let it sit for 5 more. Nice on pot meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good base recipe but needs a little more oomph, added reconstituted dried mushrooms to the rice mixture, as well as onion and garlic powder. Also, seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder and a little of the italian seasoning. I like my rice to have a crunch to the surface so cooked until the top layer looked crispy and a little dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Took some of the others suggestions to modify and it came out great!! added 1 cube and parboiled the brown rice with 2 1/4 cup H20, added less butter about half the recommended amt. seasoned small skinless thighs with garlic salt, pepper, and parsley flakes. Yummy!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States