Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a great, easy dinner when you're short on time. Added some green chiles and cayenne pepper for some kick. Will definitely keep this one in my back pocket for when I'm in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernnie Marroquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very greasy and fatty. If the butter in the rice was eliminated, the fat from the chicken thighs would have been enough. Cooking time was right. I sprinkled some dried oregano over top just for some extra flavor and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a great and easy supper. I sauteed the onion and 1/2 lb of chopped mushrooms in 2 tbs. of butter. (I did not use the Italian seasoning) When they were soft I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup chicken broth and poured it over 1 cup of uncooked rice. I cut 4 boneless, skinless thighs in half and seasoned them with Goya adobo (it's a salt, pepper and garlic seasoning) placed them on top of the rice mixture. The only problem was the rice on top did not cook. I removed the chicken after 45 minutes, added another 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the rice, mixed it well and baked it for another 15 minutes. It was delicious and the chicken was very tender. I'll definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, cheap meal. Not gourmet, but gets the job done. Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was wonderful! Based upon others' reviews, I did make the following modifications: I used boneless, skinless thighs, and sprinkled them with Adobo seasoning instead of Italian seasoning; I used two tablespoons of olive oil instead of the butter; and I made a batch of the Knorr chicken stock and used two cups of it in place of the bouillon + water. This was total comfort food, and my husband scarfed down two generous helpings. I definitely see this becoming a go-to recipe for boneless, skinless thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
make sure not too much rice under the chicken or it may not cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it! Everyone I make this for loves it. It's easy to make and tastes great. I always add a lil bit more of seasoning to the chicken for taste but overall is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Bummer! I wasted 2 lbs of chicken on this dish. I'm thinking it calls for "minute rice," but I used regular rice, and I also maybe used to much chicken (I had 8 pieces of thighs and 2 breast of white meat). After almost an hour, the rice was still hard, the chicken was like rubber and I'm about to make it into soup. Hopefully, things don't go to complete waste. I was really looking forward to a dish that didn't use that midwestern (cream of mushroom soup). Ug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This easy dish was a hit with me and my husband. I changed it up a bit by adding half a cup of chicken broth and a bit of garlic powder to the rice. He asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States