Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it! Everyone I make this for loves it. It's easy to make and tastes great. I always add a lil bit more of seasoning to the chicken for taste but overall is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Bummer! I wasted 2 lbs of chicken on this dish. I'm thinking it calls for "minute rice," but I used regular rice, and I also maybe used to much chicken (I had 8 pieces of thighs and 2 breast of white meat). After almost an hour, the rice was still hard, the chicken was like rubber and I'm about to make it into soup. Hopefully, things don't go to complete waste. I was really looking forward to a dish that didn't use that midwestern (cream of mushroom soup). Ug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This easy dish was a hit with me and my husband. I changed it up a bit by adding half a cup of chicken broth and a bit of garlic powder to the rice. He asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a great dish. I did what one of the other reviewers did - subbed out some barley for part of the rice, added garlic, peas, mushroom soup, and topped with a little cheese for the final minutes of cooking. I've made it twice and it came out great both times. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Before cooking the chicken with the rice, I half-baked the thighs first so I can drain the grease. I added sauteed onions, mushrooms and peas to the rice. It turned out delicious and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very Good! I just took it out of the oven and had to taste. I added a little garlic salt and pepper but followed the recipe exactly. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe for last minute! I had chicken thighs and searched this site to find this recipe. Everyone loved it, I did add carrots b/c we all love them. Next time I will remove the skin as it does produce alot of grease...but it was soooo yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe!! It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used this as a base tonight, and it worked out really well. I ended up adding chopped garlic along with the onion, and I also added rings of red pepper on top of the rice for the chicken to lay on. I didn't have thighs, but did end up using bone-in breasts and the 40 minute mark was PERFECT. Thanks for this recipe, I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Really easy to make and very good .. I can see it would be easy to add other components and mix it up a bit! Fun basic dish ..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States