Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a simple starter recipe that you can customize easily! I used brown rice, olive oil instead of the white rice and butter, added a cup and a half of sliced mushrooms, and added a tsp of curry powder, smoked paprika and onion powder. The brown rice takes longer... give it about 1.5 hours. At an hour, we turned the chicken to make sure it didn't dry out, and that really ensured a juicy chicken. Fall apart tender! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
very good...and easy mean we'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe, my husband and I make it all the time. I actually memorized it. It's a good hearty quick meal. I use Jasmine rice, but really it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was fabulous and a hit with my husband, toddler and baby. I only used 1 cube of bouillon, 2 tbs of butter and brown rice. Had to bake for 1 hr 15 minutes, covered the last 15 minutes. I used basil, garlic, onion powder, oregeno, thyme and adobo seasoning. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A favorite recipe - pretty easy to put together, and you can't get much more economical than chix thighs and white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
nice simple quick meal. can't eat it 2 nights in a row because it's a little boring compared to my other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious, moist chicken - my husband loved both the chicken and rice combination. I highly recommend trying this. I'm not a big chicken thigh person and I even really liked this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Simple but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved the rice but chicken was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very easy, which I liked, and all the ingredients are usually in my cupboards. However, the chicken had absolutely no flavor at all. I think next time I will marinate them for an hour or so before baking them. Maybe that would help? I used brown rice and that was delicious, however, I added minced garlic and 1/4 cup lemon juice to the mixture. My thighs were quite large, so I ended up baking them for 50 minutes at 400 degrees. I would use this again because it is so simple and easy to throw together, but need to do something about the flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States