Thick Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
House smells amazing! Tweaker Alert! I used AP Flour because I didn't have bread flour. I used a whole 10 oz. bag of Andes Creme De Menthe Baking Chips that needed using. I used my melon ball size scoop & Parchment Paper & Baked at 350 degrees for ten minutes, using my convection oven! 15 year old says they taste; "Like squishy Thin Mint GS Cookies!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I'll make again. They do taste like the girl scout cookies. Halved the recipe and came out with 12 regular sized cookies. Used 1 egg did not use another egg yolk, although I wonder what I missed by not putting it in! A nice treat, something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These cookies are REALLY good! My husband took these to work and they were gone in 5 mins!! I know, I know the purists don't think that you should rate a recipe if you make changes, but my changes don't change the recipe they are just my preferences, and I would still rate it the same without my changes, so there =)! I didn't use shortening, I subbed that for butter (so in total used 1 cup of butter). I used 1 whole tsp of peppermint extract instead of a half, and used white chocolate chips instead of dark chocolate, just for variation in colour I found the white chocolate chips made them look better!!! If you like mint chocolate you will love these cookies! Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These cookies were very good and my 2 daughters loved them! I halved the recipe as my wife would be too tempted to eat them too much! Next time though i would reduce the salt a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This seemed like a nice Christmas recipe. I replaced 1/2 of the chocolate chips with mint chips & thought it turned out well. The bites with the mint chips are better than the ones without so I highly suggest that. This is a sample cookie recipe though! My 1st sample cookie baked as suggested and burned horribly!!! I'm so glad I didn't ruin a whole pan! I ended up baking them at 300 for 8 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Amazing... I used extra peppermint just because I love peppermint and I only had milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips so I used 1/2 of each. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These cookies are delicious! I bake at high altitude so its not often that I can find a good cookie recipe that isn't dry or hard. I have been doing some experimenting lately and made a few small changes. I didn't want to alter the recipe too much so I tried to stick with it for the most part. I upped the temperature to 390, added 2 tbs more flour (kept with the bread flour) , about 1/8 tsp less of baking soda and added about 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome cookie dough! I added some walnuts and used mint chocolate chips. I love walnuts and so do my family. I got 63 cookies out of this exact recipe. They spread nicely when they bake, though I found I was better off smooshing the balls slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
LOVED THESE! I used unbleached flour, all butter, left out the 2nd egg yolk and extract, used Nestle mint chips (I had bought these and was looking for a recipe to use in) -- next time I plan to make part with walnuts and chocolate chips -- best cookie dough ever!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QwkRedFox
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These quite honestly are my new favorite cookie! The mint and chocolate are phenomenal! I highly suggest using white chocolate chips instead of dark. Very simple to make and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States