Thick Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This pudding is DELICIOUS! Its rich and creamy. I half-ed (autocorrect is being a butt) the recipe did 1 min and 30 sec and then 45 more sec and it was little bit lumpy but just stir and you'll be good. Also for dairy free people just use coconut milk or almond milk it tastes the same with a hint of coconut or the almond mil makes it more creamy.Anyways if you're looking at this make this pudding it quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The consistency was perfect and it was super easy to make. The flavor was too bitter for us, though. I would make again but follow reviews that say to use more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I didn't have enough regular baking cocoa so I added about 1.5 tbs dark chocolate powder and 1 tbs instant coffee. After stirring it all togeth to blend I microwaved for 5 minutes stopping after each minute to stir. It turned out so rich and thick , it hardly seemed possible that it was so easy to make. Thanks, Myra we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Quick, easy, comforting and have made 2 nights in a row now. I even substituted sugar with coconut palm sugar and it worked great. About to make some more now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum! I did however cut the cornstarch to 2-1/2 T, as it is plenty thick. Also the sugar I increased to 1/2 cup. Very easy. But watch in the microwave for boil overs. Mine almost went over, even with 1 minute intervals. Guess I have a hot micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe perfectly replaces a 3.4 ounce box of Jello cook and serve pudding (which also makes 4 1/2 cup servings), with the added bonus that it cooks up much more quickly. My ten year old son loves chocolate pudding to death and I love that he can make this himself with what's in the pantry, as we do away with the additives that come with the commercial version. This recipe has lots of potential for use in the 'home made is best' home cook's kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
You sure do get a lot of bang for your buck with this! Oh my goodness, I wanted a quick dessert and for the time and effort I put into this I couldn't have been more pleased. It maybe is a little TOO thick, and maybe not quite as rich as I prefer (I missed the egg yolk custard) but a dab of butter stirred in at the end was a quick fix. Given that this involved one bowl, a few handy ingredients and just a few minutes of doing not much more than watch your microwave's carousel turning around, this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe as written but on the stove instead of in the microwave and it came out more like a jello consistency than pudding, taste was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
love this recipes it is really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is pretty good. I love home-made pudding but have never made it in the microwave. It was easy and good but seems to need a little extra something. I noticed some people complained it wasn't sweet enough. I love sweets but found the amount of sugar was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States