Thera's Canadian Fried Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Hi Thera! Thanks so much for your recipe. It turns out pretty good, but not exactly like I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I was so happy to find a fried dough/donut recipe with something healthier like wheat flour! Right off think I might try stevia instead of white sugar, and grape seed oil (ideal for deep frying-less money than olive oil, got at Costco) instead of vegetable oil. A winning recipe from Canada-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Gosh, I used to drive from Montreal to Ottawa just to have these. Now that I live in New Hampshire - I can make them for myself & all my friends that I have bragged to for years about these tasty treats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Danbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
They were really really good! I loved them! You can also put one chocolate spread on it, with some sprinkles of icing sugar on top like the shop! xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Omg these turned out AMAZING! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are called Beaver Tails! they are fabulous. Try a different topping; jam, caramel, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweets
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very tasty if done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We made these on New Years Day - my girls LOVED them. I was looking for a less 'pizza' dough and this hit the mark! Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are delicious, and were enjoyed by everyone. Next time, I would use 2 eggs instead of 3 as I had to add quite a bit more flour. I should note that I used large eggs. I have also made them using 4 cups of white flour and 1 cup of whole wheat. Some family members preferred them that way - just a matter of taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These were fun to put together. They made a nice Sunday afternoon date for me and the hubster. He wanted donuts, but when we came across this recipe, well the name is kind of catch-ie! The first couple came out looking like mutant eggs! So we kind of rolled them more oval and flattened them a little, since the hubster insisted they should look like beaver tails... We did the sugar and cinnamon, yum! But then we noticed the cook's note on the bottom and went savory and experimented. Also nice for a change in flavor. I'd love to try it with the maple spread, but alas. Hell even maple syrup here in France is pretty pricey and kind of a hunt to find. So we went with homemade jams, like apricot, strawberry and blackberries. The hubster went for the Nutella. We used a blue cheese/creme fraiche dip. That is some mighty fine chomping! Thanks for the recipe share! Tasty and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysis

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States