The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Tried this for Christmas Eve dinner & it was wonderful. Used Old Bay seasoning instead of the garlic and it was Awesome. Will make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Followed recipe to the "T". AWESOME. We normally make them on the stove and the family eats them like no tomorrow. Well, I cooked crab legs for my son's bday party, 1/2 on the stove and 1/2 on the grill with this recipe. Guests tried the grill and they were gone first and asked for again and again. No need to go out to dinner and order crab legs again. You don't even need to make extra butter to dip in because they are so juicy. A little messy but who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
very good, but no better than boiling the crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Even though we love crab legs, we have never prepared them at home. Well, this will probably be the only way we fix them in the future. They were SOOO easy & the taste was OUTSTANDING! It didn't even need the side of dipping butter. I used way less garlic because I didn't have enough (and quite frankly thought 1/2 c. was way too much)...but, because you are basing the outside of the shells, you need a lot of garlic. Next time I'll use more garlic. Served with AR's: "Connies Zucchini Crab Cakes" and thought it was a nice compliment. Can't wait for the crab legs to go on sale again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did add some Old Bay seasoning to add something to the butter, oil, and garlic, but other than that, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this last night and it came out perfect!! They were so good! I added a couple of extra things such as a little rosemary and old bay seasoning. Before I put the crabs on the grill i used a knife to poke a few holes on the white underside of the crab legs so that the bast would get into it! These were very messy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I did these in the oven instead of on the grill and the flavor was fantastic! I cannot wait to fire up the grill to try them that way, too. I put them on a sheet pan in the oven at 350 for 4 minutes on each side, then under the broiler on high for 5 minutes. We ate them as soon as they came out--they didn't even make it to a plate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Our crab was still partially frozen, so we had some pieces that were cold yet the shell was almost burnt. My husband and I both loved the extra flavor that grilling gave to the crab - it tasted great! We will certainly make this again, making sure it's not frozen, and cooking it in batches so it's always hot & fresh when we're ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
1/2 cup of minced garlic is an awful lot of garlic. We love garlic, but it did overpower the flavor of the crab - we'll halve it next time. On the other hand, I won't bother fixing drawn butter, either - my dip-in-butter-fanatic daughter never bothered with it this time. (She didn't pause to do anything else, either - 'twas a feeding frenzy.) Overall, this is an awesome way to cook crab - I expect my boxes of crab boil are going to get dusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
LOVED this! I will never make crab legs any way but this way! Yes, it is a little messy, but come on you are eating crabs legs! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States