The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good, but not good enough to facilitate the arrogant headline, nor the description. Added several things, to suit my own tastes. Lemon juice, Old Bay, Cayenne pepper and sea salt/fresh ground black pepper. Served with Porterhouses(with my own secret marinade), roasted red potatoes, garlic buttered asparagus and roasted vidalia onions, everything prepared on the grill. The only substitute I would make is to exchange the vidalias for fresh ramps, but they're not yet growing in the backyard. Soon enough! the grill doesn't infuse the seasoned flavor as it does in the stewpot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was amazing. Just as the recipe stated...it is hands down the best way to prepare crab. It was so flavorful and juicy not to mention how simple and easy it was to do. This recipe is a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I had never cooked crabs before and this was a really easy recipe to follow. I made them in the oven and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickaella Litman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Make this one and look no further! I wish I could give this 10 stars! I was skeptical how this would work being that you're basting the crab with the shells intact but they were magnificent! I basted then closed the grill lid for 3-4 minutes...then flipped the crab, basted, and closed the lid again....the flavorings must steam inside the shell because they were amazing! Didn't even need the melted butter i had for dipping....i also squeezed some lemon. A little messy on the grill but my new grill daddy tool took care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Tried this for Christmas Eve dinner & it was wonderful. Used Old Bay seasoning instead of the garlic and it was Awesome. Will make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Followed recipe to the "T". AWESOME. We normally make them on the stove and the family eats them like no tomorrow. Well, I cooked crab legs for my son's bday party, 1/2 on the stove and 1/2 on the grill with this recipe. Guests tried the grill and they were gone first and asked for again and again. No need to go out to dinner and order crab legs again. You don't even need to make extra butter to dip in because they are so juicy. A little messy but who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
very good, but no better than boiling the crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Even though we love crab legs, we have never prepared them at home. Well, this will probably be the only way we fix them in the future. They were SOOO easy & the taste was OUTSTANDING! It didn't even need the side of dipping butter. I used way less garlic because I didn't have enough (and quite frankly thought 1/2 c. was way too much)...but, because you are basing the outside of the shells, you need a lot of garlic. Next time I'll use more garlic. Served with AR's: "Connies Zucchini Crab Cakes" and thought it was a nice compliment. Can't wait for the crab legs to go on sale again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did add some Old Bay seasoning to add something to the butter, oil, and garlic, but other than that, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this last night and it came out perfect!! They were so good! I added a couple of extra things such as a little rosemary and old bay seasoning. Before I put the crabs on the grill i used a knife to poke a few holes on the white underside of the crab legs so that the bast would get into it! These were very messy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States