The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Oh my word! This was absolutely fantastic. We used this for King Crab Legs and it was out of this world. Truly the best crab we have ever had. We did add Old Bay but that's it. Unbelievable! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow! This definitely is one of the "World's Greatest Crab Recipes"! If you love crab then you really have to give this recipe a try. I added some beer for good measure - there's no shortage of it in this house and when it comes to grilling just about everything tastes better with beer! I pre-cracked the crab legs and let the thawed legs marinate in this for about an hour before grilling. These don't take long so do watch carefully. Just baste away on the grill and before you know it your taste buds will be in heaven! All this needed was some drawn butter and of course a cold beer for my husband and a nice glass of wine for me - YUM! Thanks Dreamthief for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was very good! I added a little bit of lime juice and some old bay seasoning and a tad of allspice!! It tasted just like I was in the Carribean!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Cove, New York, USA
Living In: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I agree - this is the best! We had this tonight for our "Annual Deadliest Catch Season Premier Crab Feast" (really!!) Messy but what the heck, it was Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is outright fantastic! I discovered this recipe a few weeks ago and made my husband remove the mountain of snow from the grill. Well worth (him) standing out in the cold to make this! This recipe will contend with our summer-time favorite, "Dave’s low country boil," which is another 5-star recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
AMAZING! We actually injected the crab with the mixture.......we will NEVER eat it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Melloy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. The Hubster went nuts over this recipe. He thinks everything should be grilled or smoked and this recipe proved that crablegs on the grill ROCK! I will never steam them again. When I read a 1/2 cup of minced garlic, I jumped up and down with glee...any recipe calling for a 1/2 cup of garlic, we are gonna make it for sure! The only thing I would add to this recipe is two ingredients and 1 step. PRECRACK the crablegs so the marinade can get in easier. (I actually broke the big joints and slid a scissors down the back without tearing the meat). Then I added LEMON JUICE and OLD BAY to the marinade...I can't help it, it's the way I'm made. This recipe would have been a 5 anyway, but my additions created mouth-magic! Thanks a ton, Dreamthief! PS...THE GRILL IS GONNA FLAME UP BIGTIME! Be careful, have a lid ready, and enough water to knock the flame back, you dont want to burn them! If you use King Crablegs, remember they are larger and will take longer on the grill. I cooked my snowcrab legs for 4 minutes on each side after knocking the flame back; they were heated thru. MAKE SURE THEY ARE COMPLETELY DEFROSTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. The only change needed is too not have the grill so high. I chose to have these for my birthday dinner instead of going out. These taste better than I would get at a restaurant. A small tip would be to put the crab in a covered pan with aluminum foil in the oven on warm. Take what you need and get a warm one when you are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My husband could eat all 4 lbs by himself and still want more! I only made one change and added some Old Bay Seasoning. Due to storms I ended up doing these in the oven and they were excellent! 350 4 minutes on each side, brushing with the mixture each time. Then 5 minutes on HIGH broil and added the Old Bay. YUMMY!!!! They were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Nance Mealer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Deliciousness! Did add 1/2 cup beer and a pinch white pepper. You could really taste the crab as the sauce complimented but did not overpower. We had lots more crab than 4 lbs so the extra liquid from the beer helped without having to double the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States