The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Alright, so we had snow crab clusters and this is what we decided to make, though we didn't have a suitable dish to place them on to place in the oven. We use a roast ban that we filled with a 1/4 cup of water, 1/4 cup of butter, 1/8 cup of olive oil, garlic powder, basil, and oregano. We truly didn't know how they would come out. We cooked them with foil on top of the pan at 350 degrees and 15 minutes on each side. They smelled delicious and the taste sure followed. I love this recipe!!! The only thing I would do differently next time is add more water, the water level didn't get to all the legs and left the meat just slightly on the cold side. Other then that, me and my boyfriend had the most wonderful crab legs we have ever eaten, and we love seafood restaurants! Guess we get to save some money now by cooking them our selves!!! This is a must do for snow crab legs! 10/10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The name says it all! So simple to prep, and five or six minutes of scorching these babies and you've got crabs that will knock the legs right off the local crab shacks. I will never use another recipe again! 10 out of five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The only thing I loved about this recipe was the smokey flavor. The baste did not infuse into the crabmeat as I had hoped and cooking for six minutes the normally succulant crab meat was dried out. Very disappointed that $60 worth of crabmeat was ruined. Try this recipe at your own risk! We will definately be going back to our delicious steamed crab in a couple months when we can afford it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I feel like I MUST have done something wrong. I cut the crab in half, boiled it, applied the buttery batter, but it didn't seem like much of the butter flavor was absorbed in the crab. Not sure what I did wrong as I followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. It smelled like it was going to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I loved this!! I added my own twist to it, but in general kept it somewhat the same. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Oh my word! This was absolutely fantastic. We used this for King Crab Legs and it was out of this world. Truly the best crab we have ever had. We did add Old Bay but that's it. Unbelievable! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow! This definitely is one of the "World's Greatest Crab Recipes"! If you love crab then you really have to give this recipe a try. I added some beer for good measure - there's no shortage of it in this house and when it comes to grilling just about everything tastes better with beer! I pre-cracked the crab legs and let the thawed legs marinate in this for about an hour before grilling. These don't take long so do watch carefully. Just baste away on the grill and before you know it your taste buds will be in heaven! All this needed was some drawn butter and of course a cold beer for my husband and a nice glass of wine for me - YUM! Thanks Dreamthief for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was very good! I added a little bit of lime juice and some old bay seasoning and a tad of allspice!! It tasted just like I was in the Carribean!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Cove, New York, USA
Living In: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I agree - this is the best! We had this tonight for our "Annual Deadliest Catch Season Premier Crab Feast" (really!!) Messy but what the heck, it was Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is outright fantastic! I discovered this recipe a few weeks ago and made my husband remove the mountain of snow from the grill. Well worth (him) standing out in the cold to make this! This recipe will contend with our summer-time favorite, "Dave’s low country boil," which is another 5-star recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States