The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maggie Bean
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made the crab legs exactly as written, and they were a big hit with my family. We'll be using this recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was SO easy and delicious! Followed it to a T and it turned out perfect. I shared it on FB and had MANY responses about people having no idea you could grill crab legs! The time it took to do this was amazingly fast and I will be doing this again. Now if crab legs would only be on sale more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workoutmom2b1g

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My fabulous husband tried this recipe as well... he added old bay as well . he also smoked them cooking them off of the flame on the grill extending the grilling time but well worth the extra time . very simple and tastey better than any crab ive paid for in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeston Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great!!! This is the only way I'll make King crab! Just don't ruin the crab first by cutting and boiling and then blaming the recipe. We did joint the crab into sections so the thinner crab could be enjoyed while the thicker sections finished grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Have to follow other viewers with marinating legs before grilling. Won't steam legs again during summer when you can grill outside. Old Bay makes the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
If you like crab you MUST try this!! I can't stop raving about this recipe!!! so simple and quick! I'll never go back to traditional steamed or boiled crab legs. My only recommendation is to put a layer of foil under the crab while on the grill. The butter sauce melts and drips off causing flames that char the crab shells. They still taste great but the black getsall over as you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is a great technique, imparts a nice smoky flavor. NOTE: high heat for 6 min left our first batch a bit overcooked (shells are very flexible, meat is difficult to get out in one piece). You may want to do a couple of test legs to make sure you get your heat and time exactly right for your grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
We did these from frozen but wrapped in foil and they still came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just made this recipe on snow crab and king crab and it was the best crab I've ever had!! As a Northwest resident I would have loved to have tried it on fresh Dungeness but alas we were unable to go crabbing this season. I cooked it about four minutes on each side and it was flavorful, tender and perfectly cooked! I loved it. Next time, I'm going to try in in the oven as the BBQ does tend to flame up a lot and the pieces I loved best were the ones that didn't get "flame" broiled. Regardless, I will definitely cook my crab this way most every time (still will enjoy fresh steamed crab as frequently as possible)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Followed the instructions and incorporated other users' suggestions and cracked the shells a little before grilling, added old bay seasoning, and lowered the heat a little (more like med/med-high). These were awesome! My husband wasn't convinced that the oil/butter/garlic was really going to get through the shell to the meat, but it sure did and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States