The World's Greatest Crab Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I had some hesitations about this recipe, just on the grounds of it's claim as the world's greatest... But wow!! This is so good I had to actually sit down, take time out of my normal internet browsing and iPad game play to write to strangers on the internet in praise of this recipe. I'm no crab connoisseur, but still take my uneducated opinion as fact when I say this recipe is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I dont feel that garlic is a plus for enjoying at its best the real taste of crab so I replaced it by a few thyme leaves but this is all personal taste. Otherwise I cooked the legs in the oven (winter !)and it was really good, better than broiled and not too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Wannabe Grono
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made it with 1/2 the garlic (will use the full amount next time), but also made some skewered shrimp at the same time with the same marinade. Both were absolutely fantastic, even the kids asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
did in oven 5min per side basting each time then added old bay seasoning rub before broiling for 5 minutes oven temp used was 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Followed recipe exactly - we were licking the platter! Def Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie Bean
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made the crab legs exactly as written, and they were a big hit with my family. We'll be using this recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was SO easy and delicious! Followed it to a T and it turned out perfect. I shared it on FB and had MANY responses about people having no idea you could grill crab legs! The time it took to do this was amazingly fast and I will be doing this again. Now if crab legs would only be on sale more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workoutmom2b1g

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My fabulous husband tried this recipe as well... he added old bay as well . he also smoked them cooking them off of the flame on the grill extending the grilling time but well worth the extra time . very simple and tastey better than any crab ive paid for in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeston Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great!!! This is the only way I'll make King crab! Just don't ruin the crab first by cutting and boiling and then blaming the recipe. We did joint the crab into sections so the thinner crab could be enjoyed while the thicker sections finished grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Have to follow other viewers with marinating legs before grilling. Won't steam legs again during summer when you can grill outside. Old Bay makes the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States