The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this turkey last year for Thanksgiving. It was the most tender , moist , yummy turkey I have ever made in 30 years of cooking birds. Needless to say we will be enjoying this Turkey recipe again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Man oh Man I've made a couple of different turkeys, And this one is one that's a keeper. thanks Sarah for sharing this one just love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Turned out fabulous - just had a hard time making gravy out of the drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! The turkey turned out very moist. I used a Brut champagne, which complimented the apple flavor. Do NOT cut slits in the bag. This will cause the turkey to dry out. You want to seal in all of the moisture. Spiced apple rings compliment served with this dish compliment it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This turkey was fabulous!! Thank you so much for the recipe. I made a few changes based on what we had in the house. We didn't have any apples, so I cut up 1 1/2 onions and 3 ribs of celery and put that in and around the turkey. I added ~1/2 cup chicken stock to the champagne (we used barefoot dry champagne-it was cheap). In addition to the garlic powder and salt/pepper. I put ~ 1 tbs rosemary and thyme in the cavity of the turkey. It was AMAZING. Simply the best turkey, everyone is still talking about it. It took only 2 1/2 hours to cook a 20 lb turkey, it could have stayed in longer, but it was up to 165 so we took it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very good. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
AMAZING!!! I've made this quite a few times and it always turns out wonderful! I only added a few things: I am not a fan of powdered anything so I used real garlic (and herbs) and mixed it in the butter that I spread under and ontop of the skin. I also mixed the apples with a somehwhat traditional sausage stuffing (made bread crumbs from italian herbed bread). Sweet and delicious gravy with the drippings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorenaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
fantastic! the only MINOR thing I added was I squeezed two lemons over it, and put them in the cavity along with the apples. I will never make turkey without a bag again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used one and a half bottles of woodchuck cider instead of champagne and stuffed the turkey with pears as well as apples. I have never had a more moist turkey and will use this recipe again in the near future. It was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was my 3rd time ever cooking a turkey and it was the best turkey I've ever had. So moist and flavorful. It was a hit! I modified the recipe a bit though by omitting the bag and instead creating a loose aluminum tent. I also basted it every hour or so in its own juices. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States