The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is always the way we made turkey for Thanksgiving. It always makes for a juicy bird. One thing that I have seen in the comments that needs to be addressed is that there are different cooking times for different size birds.....use the cooking times on the cooking bag that you purchased and not cook a small 12 pound bird for 3+ hours. So yes, this recipe uses a cooking bag you will find at the store alongside the ziplok bags and aluminum foil. Yes, you do put flour in the bag to keep it from bursting and yes you do cut slits in the bag before you put the bag in the oven. Other tips are:don't let the bag touch any of the walls of the oven and let the bird sit for a little while after you take it out of the oven, this will ensure the meat is moist all the way thru the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I will never make a turkey any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My first time cooking a turkey for christmas and it turned out great. I used sparking cider instead of wine and injected the trukey with butter and garlic marinate everything i did the same cooking time was a little less, but I only had a 12 lb turkey, my family loved it, the turkey was really tender, and moist, and seasoned thur out. My niece told me "you put your foot in that turkey". will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Have never made turkey before and it turned out perfect and delicious. I'm so proud of myself for doing it right! This recipe is so easily to follow and so freakingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was a little skeptical of using this recipe but every year I like to try something different so I gave it a shot and boy am I glad I did. I had an emergency happen on Thanksgiving and had to reheat this the next day for our celebration so I was dreading the dryness of the secound reheat and I am truley amazed how moist and wonderful this turned out. I am actually making another turkey for Christmas and doing this exact recipe again..... thank you for such a easy simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used a 15 lb turkey, cooked it for 3.5 hrs, I followed the recipe, the only difference I used fresh garlic and put it under the skin with the butter and I used cajun season instead of salt and pepper. Very nice easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner and I was so afraid that my turkey was going to come out dry. This recipe really is "The World's Best Turkey!" It was a life saver for me and my family raved about how good my turkey was! Thank you for this recipe, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Per Last Post: I use Barefoot Brut Cuvee. It has apple notes in it, so goes well with this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best and easiest turkey recipe I've tried. Yummy. Tender. Beautiful. Scrumptious.Delicious. Can't wait until the holiday is here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sad to say I was disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was let down when my turkey actually came out more dry than my usual recipe. The gravy however, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States